Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I make bar cookies with this recipe, and they are fabulous! Everyone raves about them. The only changes I make to this recipe are in the goodies. I like my cookies with lots of textures--I add a half cup of raisins and reduce the nuts and chocolate chips so that I can add white chocolate chips too. I've seen the reviews about adding flour, but it definitely doesn't need it for the bars. Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made these cookies following every detail and not adding anything or changing the measurements and they turned out great! the only thing I did differently is that I did not add any nuts. They perfect, crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I would definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My cookies stuck to the pan, if you make these defintitely grease your pans, they burned around the edges and were raw in the middle, I could tell before baking the dough needed more flour, telling myself to stick to the recipe was a waste next time I will try my favorite chocolate chip recipe adding oatmeal to that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoldnGodess83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I thought this recipe was excellent! I used a little less oats and chocolate chips and instead put in cranberries. Also baked it for 8 minutes b/c 10 burnt (but didn't destroy) the first batch. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Needs a little more flour. Overall a good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Very dissappointed bc the dough smelled great but def not enough flour so they spread out all over the pan. As long as you add more flour they should be good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Delicious, fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I made the BARS option and followed recipe EXACTLY as written. I used REAL butter, pressed the dough into an ungreased 9x13 pan and baked for 35 min. at 375. They were perfect, thick bars chock full of nuts and chocolate. Three of us practically ate half a pan in a day! I already shared it with friends and relatives and plan to use it a lot!! Be sure to use quick cooking oatmeal NOT instant, maybe that is why some people had problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
The very best! Had to bake for 12 minutes to golden brown perfection.Make 2 batches as they don't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Nopola Leaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States