Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made it for work and everyone loved the bars. Added the cinnamon and I only have almond milk. Super chewy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I thought they were too sweet & too flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schamsing
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Simple, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
made as written. Made it as bars. These are the best I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
These were tasteless for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RN4L&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe... I did take out the nuts and added semi sweet and milk chocolate morsels. My family loves them! It makes a ton of cookies and it lasts days with our family of 6!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My family really enjoyed these cookies. I did add a dash of cinnamon as other reviewers have suggested and was careful to not over bake. The cookies didn't turn out the prettiest but I loved the chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I make bar cookies with this recipe, and they are fabulous! Everyone raves about them. The only changes I make to this recipe are in the goodies. I like my cookies with lots of textures--I add a half cup of raisins and reduce the nuts and chocolate chips so that I can add white chocolate chips too. I've seen the reviews about adding flour, but it definitely doesn't need it for the bars. Love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made these cookies following every detail and not adding anything or changing the measurements and they turned out great! the only thing I did differently is that I did not add any nuts. They perfect, crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I would definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My cookies stuck to the pan, if you make these defintitely grease your pans, they burned around the edges and were raw in the middle, I could tell before baking the dough needed more flour, telling myself to stick to the recipe was a waste next time I will try my favorite chocolate chip recipe adding oatmeal to that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoldnGodess83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States