Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I found this recipe a couple years ago and have been using it ever since. Everyone who tries my cookies loves them (even if they don't usually like oatmeal chocolate chip cookies). After experimenting with this recipe, a few things I do differently are: melt the butter (but not completely), use about 3/4 of the salt that it calls for, don't use the walnuts, make the cookies a little bigger (and cook them for 12 minutes), and let them sit on the hot cookie sheet for 4 minutes before letting them cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Following the recipe completly it turned out a nice looking cookie after the 10 minutes baking. After cooling, and tasting them, I realize that it's way to much chocolate for this cookie. Defiantly cutting down on the chocolate chips next time. For now were calling this cookie, "Death by Chocolate!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
We love this recipe..My husband took some to work and now everyone wants the recipe. I did change it just a bit to use up what I had in the pantry..I put half mini chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips in and used old fashion rolled oats and added a little more pecans as my husband loves nuts.He said they taste like granola cookies.They taste great with ice cold milk or a cup of coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We made this recipe & loved it...made sure to use large flake oats...not quick oats...cookies were chewy & not flat at all! We added an extra cup of chocolate chips instead of the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ggirl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love these cookies!!! Chewy in the middle crunchy on the outside. I used what I had on hand as far as chips go, which was 1 cup of mini chocolate chips and 1 cup of white chocolate chips. The rest of the recipe was followed as directed. Super yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Followed recipe but for omitting milk (saw no need), adding 1/2 tsp baking powder & substituting pecans for walnuts - cookies were perfect. Baking time & temp was spot on. Love the amount of nuts & chocolate chips called for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smhamby06
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Flat. Flat. Flat. I followed this recipe exactly and my first dozen cookies came out super flat, pale, and would not hold their shape. I added another cup of flour to the remaining cookie dough and they rose a bit higher and held their shape. But they were pretty bland. I won't be making this recipe again :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These came out perfect and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanessa1987
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This recipe was like another similar lactation cookie recipe I have made. I only modified it by using less, much less, chocolate chips. Not by choice but that's what I had available. I love these because they aren't super sweet. Andit makes a ton of cookies that lasts us days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States