Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2000
The cookies tasted great but they looked pale even after 10 mns in the oven. I tried to leave a batch a little longer but I ended by having burned bottom cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2000
They were pretty good! The insides are like cake and the outside is crisp. Don't use this recipe if you are looking for chewy cookies. I recommend adding a little (1/2 tsp. to 1 tsp.) cinnamon also for more flavor. I agree that they were pretty pale -- don't leave them in the oven longer b/c you think they need more color b/c they'll burn! The cinnamon adds a little color also....I bet nutmeg would work well too. I would make them again. They're very fast and relatively easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I made the bar version & This is the all-time best cookie recipe EVER! I never have walnuts, so I sub with coconut, but they are SO GOOD! I love you, Rosina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These cookies are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very tasty cookies. Flavor may be too rich for some, but not me! We sometimes substitute apple sauce for the butter to reduce the fat content. Cookies w/the apple sauce are chewier and more moist. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Yum! I made these as bar cookies, and they were delicious! They tasted very similar to traditional chocolate chip bar cookies, but the oats gave them a nice, chunky consistency. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
We had several problems with this recipe and eventually threw out the first two batches. By adding a half cup of flour, we were able to save the third batch. We added cinnamon to give a little twist and hide the additional flour needed to keep the dough together. The cookies were very thin and flat, quick to burn on the edges and not cook in the middle. They stuck to the pan and the taste was lack-luster. I will not recommend this to someone I considered a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Disappointed at this recipe. First 2 batches came out flat as a pancake and slightly burnt. I baked them less time than called for. Had to add more flour to make them come out decently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This recipe was the best Oatmeal Chocolate Chip recipe that I've ever found, although I did use 2 teaspoons of pure vanilla extract and I left out the walnuts. I dropped the dough in very small balls and wound up with many more than anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States