Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
it's reall good every time i need to make cookies i come to this one and use this one! nd i am 11 and i mostly use it for home and bake sales at school and it tastes really good they say! same with me too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina_090

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Awesome!!!! I am in a kitchen reno,, and I made this reciepe in a convection toaster oven ,, amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a good, basic recipe. I'll be honest, I miss my old one that was written on a slip of paper, and I negelected to properly tuck away. I didn't find them to go flat as others have mentioned, they just weren't anything to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I put mine into a 13x9 pan and made bars. They are thick and delicious! I may try putting them in a jelly roll pan the next time to make them thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Condon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are really good cookies! They turned out wonderful.. you really do have to let them cool longer than 1 minute though. And When you take them out they almost look undone but once they cool they are perfect! I did add come cinnamon like some people suggested. Worth a try, these made it to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Gosh, what's not to like... These cookies are fabulous! I used dark chocolate. The oatmeal, walnuts, and chocolate are perfectly balanced in this recipe. (A dangerous little cookie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
These are a standard, oatmeal cookie. There was nothing to ooh or aah about. You have to give the cookie a couple of minutes to set before taking them off the pan or they will break apart, but that does make for a gooier cookie, which I do prefer. Cinnamon is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I followed this recipe to the "t"...except added some cinnamon. They were scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
These cookies tasted great, but fell apart when I picked them up...I cooked them a little longer on the next batch and although they looked overdone, they were soft and moist in the center with a slight crisp on the outside. They tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States