Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I give this 3 stars because the batter was runny and the first batch (made exactly as listed) all ran together on the cookie sheet as they baked. The remaining batter, I added about 1/2 cup flour to and they baked up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Not fool proof. Mine went paper thin and burnt. Second batch I added flour and reduced the heat and they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My family and I love these cookies. We can't eat enough of them. Based on the reviews I read and personal preferences I changed the recipe a tiny bit: I doubled the vanilla to equal 2 teaspoons and for the flour I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
SO! I did not have chocolate chips or walnuts, much to my surprise, when I threw together all of the ingredients besides. But it all worked out! nyahaha. I put in two bananas, about 1 1/2 cups of salted cashews, and about a half cup of butterscotch chips. They were a hit! ;) I had one of my friends say she normally does not like oatmeal cookies, but she had three of these, haha. Oh, and they were giant, too, so I had to bake them for about 15 minutes. (I'm being told right now, too, that they were "super delicious," haha.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love them, however i did change the recipe alittle. We are trying to eat a little healthy so i put only 1 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup of margerine. Plus instead of nuts(my bf alergic) i added a cup of rasins and a big banana.. :) YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I love these best when they are raw! But they are great cooked too! These will be my "go to" recipe for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip cookies! They flatten out and are crispy on the edges with a little bit of chewiness! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
i used this recipe for the first time everything went perfect and the cookies were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I chose to make these as cookie bars. I stuck to the recipe except I added more chocolate chips and 2 TBSP of half n' half because I had it on hand. I cooked them for about 40 minutes and they came out perfect. The flavor and consistency were excellent. The batter was softer than traditional cookie dough but I found that made it easier on me to stir in all the oatmeal and chips! KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Illinois, USA
Living In: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I omitted the nuts and added 1 cup of peanut butter chips. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alwaysreading Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
it's reall good every time i need to make cookies i come to this one and use this one! nd i am 11 and i mostly use it for home and bake sales at school and it tastes really good they say! same with me too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina_090

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States