Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Easy to make, hard to mess up. I added a bunch of stuff to mine. Craisens, coconut, butterscotch, mixed nuts, etc. total was still 3 cups of add-ins. They came out great - kind of like a trail mix cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and I have to tell you this cookie was exceptional. I do not think I have ever tasted a more delightful oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. MMMmmmmmmm! This recipe was spot on, don't change ANYTHING and you will end up with THE PERFECT COOKIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I have made this twice since I found the recipe! I would not change a thing!! BUT I will tell you it makes a ton of cookies definitely more than 30, just a side note :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blaylockjm1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good recipe! I used slightly more brown sugar and slightly less white, and substituted half of the chocolate chips for dried blueberries. I also added some flax that I had kicking around, and baked at 360 for 11 minutes or so. The batter is also delicious - I think I'll make it without the eggs and scoop some uncooked batter into vanilla ice cream for a simple dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I used mini chocolate chips and left out the walnuts (not necessary at all!) I recommend using the mini chips for those that are not necessarily fans of oatmeal cookies. This way you are getting more chocolate taste than oatmeal taste and are still getting a healthier cookie. They tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I give this 3 stars because the batter was runny and the first batch (made exactly as listed) all ran together on the cookie sheet as they baked. The remaining batter, I added about 1/2 cup flour to and they baked up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Not fool proof. Mine went paper thin and burnt. Second batch I added flour and reduced the heat and they came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
My family and I love these cookies. We can't eat enough of them. Based on the reviews I read and personal preferences I changed the recipe a tiny bit: I doubled the vanilla to equal 2 teaspoons and for the flour I used 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
SO! I did not have chocolate chips or walnuts, much to my surprise, when I threw together all of the ingredients besides. But it all worked out! nyahaha. I put in two bananas, about 1 1/2 cups of salted cashews, and about a half cup of butterscotch chips. They were a hit! ;) I had one of my friends say she normally does not like oatmeal cookies, but she had three of these, haha. Oh, and they were giant, too, so I had to bake them for about 15 minutes. (I'm being told right now, too, that they were "super delicious," haha.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I love them, however i did change the recipe alittle. We are trying to eat a little healthy so i put only 1 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup of margerine. Plus instead of nuts(my bf alergic) i added a cup of rasins and a big banana.. :) YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States