Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
these were great! nicely chewy and not hard. baked out thin with chewy air pockets. i used dark chocolate chips for a less sweet taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yum! I made a few substitutions and additions. 1 jar zucchini apple cinnamon baby food (large jar presidents choice organic) and 4 heaping tbsp organic applesauce (these two pureed measured 1cup) in place of butter. i also coarsely chopped a can of chickpeas and added in at the end with the chocolate chips and chopped nuts (I pulsed the nuts and chickpeas together in my food processor until they were a crumbly texture. I also added 1tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. I had no brown sugar so I used 3/4 cup sugar cane sugar in place of both the white and brown sugar-they turned out plenty sweet enough. I also added 3tbsp of milled flax at the end. Because of the addition of chickpeas there was enough to make two trays. I only had to cook them for 25min. My kids (and my husband) loved them!! This is a healthy and protein packed version! They are however a bit cakey from the addition of a fruit and veg puree. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The cookies taste OK. I used whole wheat flour and added cocoa powder to make them chocolate chocolate chip cookies. They cooked in 10 minutes but did not go flat. Not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I liked the texture of these (thin, crispy edges, slightly chewy centre); but they seemed to lack something in flavour as a few other reviewers noted as well. I can't put my finger on it..maybe needs more vanilla...regardless, next time I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I thought this recipe was great. I would cook it a couple minutes longer. The whole family loved them. My first time cooking from scratch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delish. I sprinkled in a wee bit more flour and let the dough chill after the first batch came out a little flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made the bar cookie version. They turned out crispy on the outside, gooey on the inside. Super yummy. The only variation I made to the recipe was using pecans instead of walnuts. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
easy to make and were the absolute best cookies I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
excellent- lots of compliments. added more chocolate and less nuts, turned out great. tried the bar version- also good, needed to cook longer than suggested. recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkhas
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
i substituted 1/2 c applesauce for 1/2 c butter, cut back the sugar by about 1/3 c, cut chocolate chips to 1.25 c. it definitely tasted healthy (boo) but since i eat them semi-frozen, i can't really tell. edit: i also tried 1/2 c applesauce for 1/2 c butter, only 1/3 c sugar, 1 c chocolate chips, and 1 c wheat flour. they come out the same shape they go into the oven. they taste more like pancakes, but i kind of like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States