Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made the cookie bars and cooked at 30 minutes and the bottom and edges burned. They burn quickly and I could smell them burning at 15. They didn't taste that oatmeal-y...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Flavor = b + Directions/Technique = c- Flavor to be made 'perfect' (in my palette's opinion): 2 teaspoon vanilla 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg 1/2 cup more oats 1 teaspoon cinnamon No nuts for me:) Technique changes: 1) sift dry ingredients together--no flat cookies that way 2) I made the cookies and the bar version (in a 8x8 glass), the bar version turned out amazing and will be my 'go to version' now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
the dough tasted divine, the end product was flat, crispy and a waste of products. too much butter, adding flour just made them more bland and a bit less flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Did NOT like this recipe at all! Too much butter not enough flour. They turned out like flat crispy pancakes. I added 1/2 a cup of flour to try to fix them. It somewhat worked but they were pale in color. Totally disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Needed way more flour and the taste was awful. I threw away the first batch and the dough to look for a better recipe. The cookies melted in the oven, turning flat with burnt edges. I was expecting cookies, not burnt tortillas with chocolate chunks. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
these were great! nicely chewy and not hard. baked out thin with chewy air pockets. i used dark chocolate chips for a less sweet taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Yum! I made a few substitutions and additions. 1 jar zucchini apple cinnamon baby food (large jar presidents choice organic) and 4 heaping tbsp organic applesauce (these two pureed measured 1cup) in place of butter. i also coarsely chopped a can of chickpeas and added in at the end with the chocolate chips and chopped nuts (I pulsed the nuts and chickpeas together in my food processor until they were a crumbly texture. I also added 1tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. I had no brown sugar so I used 3/4 cup sugar cane sugar in place of both the white and brown sugar-they turned out plenty sweet enough. I also added 3tbsp of milled flax at the end. Because of the addition of chickpeas there was enough to make two trays. I only had to cook them for 25min. My kids (and my husband) loved them!! This is a healthy and protein packed version! They are however a bit cakey from the addition of a fruit and veg puree. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The cookies taste OK. I used whole wheat flour and added cocoa powder to make them chocolate chocolate chip cookies. They cooked in 10 minutes but did not go flat. Not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I liked the texture of these (thin, crispy edges, slightly chewy centre); but they seemed to lack something in flavour as a few other reviewers noted as well. I can't put my finger on it..maybe needs more vanilla...regardless, next time I will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States