Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Awesome!! Definatly a new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Recipe was very good, but then again I am a sucker for oatmeal chocolate chip cookies. I didn't add walnuts to mine, though. Like everyone said, they do look very pale when you take them out, but they get darker while cooling. And I only cooked mine for 9 minutes and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
These cookies are GREAT! My whole family LOVES them! The where perfectly chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheligurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
easy to make and the husband loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam purchase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kirc
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
The cookies were made for a number of working men and women and got great comments for them. Will probably do again. I also got about 40 cookies with the 30 cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I too had to add more flour to the recipe. I used 2 2/3 c. First batch I made didn't look done and were flat. But when I added the extra flour they turned out fine. Nothing spectacular, just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This recipe was the best Oatmeal Chocolate Chip recipe that I've ever found, although I did use 2 teaspoons of pure vanilla extract and I left out the walnuts. I dropped the dough in very small balls and wound up with many more than anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Disappointed at this recipe. First 2 batches came out flat as a pancake and slightly burnt. I baked them less time than called for. Had to add more flour to make them come out decently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
We had several problems with this recipe and eventually threw out the first two batches. By adding a half cup of flour, we were able to save the third batch. We added cinnamon to give a little twist and hide the additional flour needed to keep the dough together. The cookies were very thin and flat, quick to burn on the edges and not cook in the middle. They stuck to the pan and the taste was lack-luster. I will not recommend this to someone I considered a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Yum! I made these as bar cookies, and they were delicious! They tasted very similar to traditional chocolate chip bar cookies, but the oats gave them a nice, chunky consistency. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States