Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Great cookies! My husband and son love them. As one of the other reviewers suggested I added a little cinnamon and nutmeg - just a little, but it was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
These were amazing! switched chocolate chips for raisins, but im sure both would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this cookie, I also added toffy bits to the recipe, and it took it to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Excellent cookies! I have made these both with and without the nuts. Either way, they're awesome. Definitely not a wimpy cookie. Yummy and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
My family loves chocolate chip oatmeal cookies tried many recipes this was our favorite. Will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These were pretty good, I definitely recommend making small cookies (because bigger ones tend to burn on the bottom and stay uncooked in the center)and lowering the baking temp to 350 degrees. They tasted kind of eggy, but my boyfriend liked them a lot. I wasn't crazy about them, and I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
These are absolutely awesome!!! The thing I changed that made them even more wonderful was to use dark chocolate chips instead!! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthe21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
After reading the reviews, I decided to change a couple of things, I switched the measurements of the brown and white sugars and added 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. Absolutely the best, just what we had envisioned on our tastebuds. Light and crispy and not gooey in the center. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Used a little more chocolate and a little less oats, awesome cookie! They are thick and chunky like a store bought cookie. Will defenitaly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I've made this recipe twice now, both having very different results. The first time I used half butter and half crisco as some of the other reviews had mentioned.The cookies turned out cake like inside with the outside crispy (which is the way I LOVE them :)) This last time I made the recipe, it was according to the directions (only because I forgot that I originally did the substitution)and my cookies turned out very flat and crispy. So, depending on your tastes, this recipe can be modified to accomodate everyone's preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States