Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Giving a 4 star only because I know the vanilla that I forgot to add, would make them even better. Without the vanilla they are still good!! I just had one fresh from the oven, and mmmm mmmmm good!! My fiance will be the real judge when he comes over though. He asked for oatmeal chocolate chip specifically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as it appears, and the cookies were just fine. They were crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside, with plenty of chocolate chips and nuts. They certainly were popular at a gathering I toted them to - I think three tiny crumbs were left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I try to cut back on my sugar so made some minor changes. I used splenda baking sugar instead of gradulated sugar and only added one cup of chocolate chips & used dark chocolate instead and added one cup of raisons. I also added 2 spoons of vanilla & cooked on 350 for 10 minutes. These cookies were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a GREAT base recipe. As it is, it's the quintessential oatmeal chocolate chip cookie. They bake up beautifully. No crunch here. Just a chewy cake-like consistency with loads of chocolate! With the dough base, the options for changing it up are limitless. Next time, I'll probably go for coconut, white chocolate, macadamia nuts and cranberry with pumpkin pie spice. Or maybe Pecan and toffee bits??? Either way, I'm sure they'll bake up as beautifully. Quick note...I used silicone baking mats and they baked for 11 minutes. Perfecctly brown all around:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and made the "bars" instead of the cookies and it was great! A keeper! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Made these cookies today for the first time and loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I love this recipe because it is the first oatmeal chocolate chip recipe that I have found where I was able to use an egg substitute and still have moist cookies as a result! My daughter has an egg allergy so we use Ener-G egg replaces which tends to suck all the moisture out of things. I usually add mroe liquid to compensate but forgot to this time and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We really love these cookies. I didn't include the nuts (because I didn't have any) and it was still a great recipe. It'll become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I skipped the walnuts on this one and added two tablespoons of applesauce. They turned out very well but if using applesauce I would recommend greasing the cookie sheet as they are more likely to stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillykendra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States