Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very Good recipe but I added items below to make a CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFIN THATS SUPER ------------------------------------------------------------ ADD 1 TSP. VANILLA --- 2 GHIRADELLI BITTER SWEET CHIPS TO EACH MUFFIN --- CHANGED CHIPS TO 3/4 CUP MINI & REGULAR CHIPS --- ADD 1/2 CUP COCOA --- CHANGE MILK TO 1 CUP --- CHANGE SUGAR TO 3/4 CUP --- SPRINKLE WHITE SUGAR ON TOP OF EACH BEFORE BAKING --- NO BROWN SUGAR NEEDED ... COOKED ABOUT 20 MINUTES 400 DEGREES ... ENJOY !!!! THEY TASTE FANTASTIC !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Followed the recipe to the letter. They came out flat, tops were too crunchy and they could have been more moist. They also had an overly flour-y taste to them (a d smell when baking) and that was with proper mixing. Not a fan. I'll keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The best recipe ever!!!!!!!!!!! and I've tried many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firdaws Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
TASTE GREAT! Soft and Fluffy texture! Used 1/2 cup oil (instead of 1/3 cup). For me, they stuck to the paper muffin liners...next time I'll just used greased tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Just made these and they turned out great! I did increase the milk to 1 cup and used a bit more then 1/4 c of greek yogurt instead of the oil. Also used half whole wheat and half white and added vanilla extract to the wet ingredients. Super easy and super yummy. Mine were perfectly done at 18 minutes. Gave 4 stars because I did make adjustments to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dillingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Really yummy! - I didn't use all of the sugary topping it seemed too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
If made as per the recipe, these muffins turn out VERY dry, though still pretty tasty. To aid with the dryness, I would suggest the same additions as other reviewers: adding 1 cup of milk (rather than 3/4), being liberal with the oil, and adding a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this recipe and it was delicious. I like chocolate so i put more chips in than it called for and i put in a cup of milk. One thing i would change though, is for there to be less to no brown sugar on top. overall this was extremely delicious and i plan on making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious! I added a 1/4 cup of sour cream to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiepayton
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Good recipe. It was dense, but I didn't care too much about that. Lots of chocolate chips (I'd add 1/2 cup next time). I added 1c. Mylk and 1/2c oil. Also I used a 'flax egg.' (Made it vegan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States