Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe was easy to follow and I liked baking it. They smelled delicious and tasted even better!! The only thing I changed was I added one cup of milk and a teaspoon of vanilla, and baked it for 18 mins instead of 20-25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randa
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Love this recipe!! I too used 3/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup sour cream. Maybe some extra chocolate chips too. Never too much chocolate. No left overs in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
These are amazing! I did tweak the recipe a bit as others have suggested by using 1 cup of milk, 1/2 cup of oil, and 1 cup of chocolate chips then baked for 17 minutes. I also didn't sprinkle any sugar on top and they were sweet enough without it. I have baked these several times as muffins and recently I tried them in a fluted muffin pan (makes 6 large muffins) and they were great. Had to cook them for 20 minutes in the fluted pans since I used all of the batter to make 6 large muffins. I've also made this recipe without the chocolate chips and just upped the sugar level to 1 cup, and they were delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I decided to give this recipe a try despite the mixed reviews, by using all the recommended changes. I used 1 cup milk + 1/2 cup oil + 1 tbl spoon vanilla. But the muffins still came out too dry. They rise well & look pretty in the cups but was disappointingly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious potential ! I bumped oil and milk up and was a little heavy handed on the chocolate chips. Also added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract. My only complaint is that I should have gone with my gut and not baked at such a high temp. The bottoms burned at 17 minutes. The only time I start a muffin that high is corn,where I give it a nice crisp top at 400 then kick it down to 350. I kicked this one down to about 380 at the 10 minute mark and opened the door to rotate and cool the oven,alas too late. Next time ( which there will be ) I will go 5 min at 400 then kick it down to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
delicious, easy and quick! I used 1 cup of unbleached and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of chocolate chips, I only used 3/4 cup of sugar, used applesauce instead of oil and omitted the sugar topping. I'll be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These turned out great. I added a little cinnamon to the topping. I rarely bake. I'll make an exception for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Super easy and moist, and the kids gobbled them as fast as I could make them! This will be my go to for chocolate chip muffins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made these for my son to take to munch on his way to work. He gives them two thumbs up. I made them into mini muffins. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So, I made it exactly as the recipe said, and they were amazing! I am definitely gonna recommend these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States