Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I love these muffins! I have made this recipe several times with no problems, but today the batter was dry. I added 1/2 more milk and then decided to experiment with about 1/4 cup chocolate syrup, and omitted the sugar topping. Moist, chocolatey, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassidy Steele
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love 'em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Steele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Missing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these as mini muffins and they turned out AMAZING! I read the other reviews and took the advice to use 1 cup milk and the muffins turned out very moist and delicious even after 2 days in a container! Also, instead of semi-sweet I used milk chocolate chips. I have already made these twice and they will definitely be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was easy and delicious ! As other reviewers suggested I added a little more milk, I also used 1% milk and mini chocolate chips.. I will be using this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
No good... Won't make it again. Even though I adjusted the recepie more milk more oil it was super dry, hard and tasteless. Will keep searching for another but won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did 1c milk, 1\4 c Greek yogurt, 1 tsp vanilla and mixed wet, including sugar, first. Then added dry. Then mixed in 1c dark chocolate chips. I sprinkled tops with dark and white sugar. Cooked 15 min. Only 3 stars because of all of the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used 3/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup plain yogurt instead of recommended 1cup milk. I also added 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2cup brown sugar and 1teaspoon vanilla extract. I baked in mini loaf pans. I would make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and kids loved it like anything. They finished all of it and we could just eat 1 each leaving the rest for kids as they do not like many things. One thing I found was it was a bit hard, something my hubby would not prefer. I am also planning to increase the quantity of milk and oil so that they are soft and fluffy. I think 1 cup or more of milk should work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Merc
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made the muffins this morning and I adjusted it as the reviewers said too. I used a streusel topping 1/2 cup sugar 1/3 cup flour and 1/4 cup butter softened crumbled on top they came out so yummy. I would make these muffins again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States