Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
These were great! I followed some of the others' advice in the reviews and adjusted the milk to 1 cup, and used 2/3 cup of melted butter instead of the oil, I think it gave it a richer taste. Also, eliminated the sprinkled sugar on top and baked them as mini muffins. They were done in 15-18 minutes depending on how brown you like them. I do think that next time I'll add that 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, I think it might be what's missing. Other than that I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My family loved this recipe. But it is not the same texture as a traditional muffin - it is heavy and almost crispy. It's like a mixture between a muffin and a scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Yum! Followed the reviews, added more milk, oil and a tad more sugar. Easy to follow, great result. Nice and moist, with a great top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! We use it for mini muffins and the regular size. I use it as is and its a favorite at my house and to give away. Super easy and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were great and completely satisfied a chocolate chip muffin craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I love it. It is the best recipe ever im making it for Valentine's day for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made these with almond milk, and they turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Absolutely no flavor even with adding vanilla. Definitely not joining my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Wanted to make cookies but did not have enough butter so made these instead--delish! Changed as so many suggested---1 cup sugar, 1 cup milk, .5 cup oil, whole bag of regular size milk chocolate chips plus added 4 T brown sugar to dry ingredients instead of sprinkling at end. 18 mins---one dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
BEST chocolate chip muffin recipe yet! The key to get them very moist and not dry is to take it out earlier than it is fully baked. If you wait until the inside is completely cooked, the rest of the muffin will turn out dry. It is a great morning meal or a pick me up throughout the day. I really liked the brown sugar topping on top, it made it a little more interesting and yummy! :) I will be using this recipe from now on for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States