Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
They were ok... A bit dry and the "glaze" on the top didn't "glaze" just remained sugar. Also, I found there was too much sugar to top them with. I still have some left over. Only added cinnamon (forgot to add vanilla) and baked for approx 18 minutes. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Taylor
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were easy and simple. Turned out moist and yummy. I added 1 c of milk, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Baked for 18 mins. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
As promised, it's easy, quick and good. To make it healthier,I used brown instead of white sugar, 1 cup of non fat milk and a third cup of canola oil. Added a pinch of brown sugar on top of each. Turned out just the way a muffin should. Only issue I had was the bottom of the muffin sticking too much to the liner. Maybe I should add a bit more oil next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried to make this recipe exactly as written but the batter was way too dry. It was more like the consistency of scone batter so I added more milk and oil. I probably used 1 cup milk. With the added milk and oil, the muffins were still drier than I typically like. The muffins were not very sweet but I liked them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Unfortunately I did not care for these muffins. I was looking for a good breakfast muffin that didn't have buttermilk in it, as I did not have any on hand. I was very disappointed in them. They were extremely dry, and honestly just tasted like flour mixed with milk. I agree with other reviews they need some vanilla at he very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy but maybe they were too easy because the taste was lacking. The muffins where dry even though I tried some of the suggestions of other reviewers. Definitely won't be making these again. I am still searching for a good chocolate chip muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I used the 1 C milk, 1/2 C oil, 1 C chips, and 2 tsp vanilla. Wish I had sour cream (next time!). I filled 12 cups easily and quite full. The muffins rose beautifully. I didn't add the sugar topping this time. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made these with whole wheat flour and they turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I was looking for an oil rather than butter recipe for muffins and found this terrific and easy one - a breeze to put together, and so tasty! I'm sure this could be adapted for blueberry or other add-ins. I have made it with white flour, but last time I used olive oil, palm sugar, and Trader Joe's gluten-free flour - surprisingly, they turned out great. I didn't have such high hopes for the gluten-free flour itself but they were delicious. Palm sugar just has a lower glycemic index than white sugar, but it does tend to dry out the baked goods, being less moist than regular sugar. I used the full cup of milk as other reviewers noted, and despite these major substitutions with the flour and sugar, the end result was golden brown on top, moist and fluffy inside. In fact I am going to make these again right now for a Sunday morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yummy! Looks great, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mfaubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States