Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Merc
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made the muffins this morning and I adjusted it as the reviewers said too. I used a streusel topping 1/2 cup sugar 1/3 cup flour and 1/4 cup butter softened crumbled on top they came out so yummy. I would make these muffins again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have made many different kinds of muffins and cookies and pies all from scratch and when I made these they tasted kind of like dry tasteless bread and although I had to add milk and oil to help De nastify it. It still tasted like dry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly how its written and these were heaven!!!! When i took them out and tasted it i quickly made 2 more baches, theyre gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The recipe is great but I only used 1.5 cups flour. It felt like the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I must say the muffins came out o.k, but I found them to be very dense in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe has been our family's go to muffin recipe for a few years now! The only change I make to this recipe is I add 2 large eggs & 1/3 cup Half & Half & 2/3 Almond Coconut Milk, as I found the original recipe a tad bit dry. Because i make this recipe often, I make the sugar topping mixture times 10 & store it in mason jars with a few mini marshmallows in the jar to keep the sugars from hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great texture and really easy. A little bitter so recommend adding a little (a little) less flour and some more sugar. That's all, will be sure to remake and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Overall not a bad muffin recipe. Good bite and crunch. The major downside and the reason that this is only getting 2 stars is the baking soda aftertaste. You cannot serve these to other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Great recipe. Like other reviewers I made some additions to suit the personal tastes of myself and my family but the basic listed recipe works well. I upped the granulated sugar in the batter to 2/3 of a cup. I like puff :) so I upped the baking powder to 4tsp. I kept the milk at 3/4 of a cup but then added 1/4 of a cup water which lightened the finished muffin. Oil was also upped to 1/2 cup and I did 2 eggs instead of one for airiness and fluff. I finished with a few chips (regular size) on the top plus a sprinkle of granulated sugar. A lot of changes! I know, but this is after making the recipe several times on separate occasions with the first time being as listed. Great five star starter recipe though with plenty of room for switching things up or tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I am about to make this recipe for the second time... my kids asked for it. That's a high recommendation in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States