Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I gave this recipe 5 stars as it's such an easy recipe to work with. I did make a few changes as suggested by others. I added 1/4 cup more of milk and 1/4 cup of sour cream. Love the sour cream! I added 1/2 tbs of vanilla extract. When making these, I mixed the flour, salt and baking powder together. I added it to the other ingredients as I prefer to mix sugars with the wet ingredients. And, I added the chocolate chips last. We love chocolate so I doubled the chips. I baked them for 20 minutes and they were perfect. I think cook time depends on your oven. I particularly loved the sugar topping. It added some sweetness as the muffins aren't super sweet. And it also added a slight crunch. Husband and kids love them. I'll be making more soon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I was looking for a muffin recipe with limited ingredients since I was stuck inside the house during a storm. After reading the reviews I decided to try this recipe with the alterations suggested (I used 1 c (almond) milk, 1/2 c oil, 1 teas. vanilla and 1 c reg. sized choco. chips). Unfortunately, the muffins were very bland, and not very sweet. I would not make these muffins again due to their lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Dry and tasteless, even with additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
3 words, Oh, My Gosh. These muffins are so easy and taste so good. My kids loved them. I followed some tips from other bakers. To use 1 cup of milk, and 1 cup of the chips. They turned out super moist and mouth-watering. I doubled the recipe, because my kids love muffins, and all of the muffins were gone in less then 10 minutes. I will definetly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
my family ppl like it more sweet..!! hence instead of 1/2 cup sugar added 1cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was super easy. I decided to also use 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of chocolate chips I made a reduced fat version using a half cup of fat free vanilla yogurt instead of oil and baked for 18 minutes. The muffins turned out thick and moist. I thought that there was a little too much white sugar to brown sugar for the topping so I will probably do even portions the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I liked it, but my husband certainly did not. The first time I made this I left off the sugar topping and thought it was a little bland. The second time I did use the sugar topping but only about a third of it, and my husband would not eat it after the first bite. He said it was too sweet. Not a bad recipe, just not for us I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Wong
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fuss-free as it uses oil instead of gg thru the hassle of measuring and softening butter. A little dry and lacks the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Moist and deliouse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Toy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turfa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe ever because it is so easy. However, I also used 1 cup of milk and when I don't have chocolate chips I use 1 cup of sugar to make the muffins sweet. It is also delicious topped off with cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turfa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States