Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Drizzly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I liked it,but I am glad that I put a quarter cup sour cream in as some suggested or it would have been dry. I also did half brown half white sugar. I think next time I might add applesauce to add moisture. It makes a pretty muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe is wonderful! I used 1 cup milk, 1/2 cup oil, 1 cup chocolate chips & a bit of vanilla. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have been making these muffins for my mom's parties and my classmates and they have all loved them. I recently sent them with my sister to give to her class for their snack and they loved them. I added the 1c of milk and a dash more of oil. I also did 1/2c of regular chocolate chips and 1/2c of the minis and they tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I took the reviewers' advice to add 1 cup milk, and the muffins were still very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Indeed was a hit at my son Second grade class!! They have it for a classroom. breakfast for the Holiday's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilsia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Before putting these in the oven, I was a little concerned about how they would taste...They were more like cookie dough than like muffins. They looked the same coming out of the oven. I was surprised; they were delicious and my family enjoyed them too. The next time I make these, though, I will only be using a tablespoon of sugar to sprinkle, half white half brown, because I had a lot of sugar left over. Overall though, great recipe. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I like it I thought it'd be a little sweeter my step daughter n I made this and it did taste really good with coffee. My husband said he wished it was bit sweeter. I will try again with review tips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have used this recipe one time and fell in love with the soft tasty muffins! I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and it made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These muffins are so tasty and very simple to make. I used white whole wheat flour , substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil, and added a little bit more milk to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added some icing sugar on top of the muffins after they were baked. The texture turned out great, and they were a hit with everyone. I would use this again and maybe add an extra 1/4 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Borelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States