Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Easy, fast, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirkovonberner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Followed other reader's advice and used a full cup of milk and then made 6 "giant" muffins. They didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I followed other reviewers advice on adding 1 cup of milk and cooked for about 16minutes. These turned out pretty good. If the milk measurement didn't need to be changed to 1 cup, plus the baking time made shorter I would give 5 stars, so for this I rate 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made these for my son and husband. My son picked out the chocolate chips and left the rest. My husband and I found these to be dry and bland. Won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Pretty good, but not the best, I didnt add the sugar topping and i found the muffins were crunchy on the outside and very moist on the inside. I prefer this because it tastes less sweet which makes it like a breakfast muffin. I also added almost a cup of milk and a little bit most vegtable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Easy Recipe...! Had to add more milk to make it moist......!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is that I had to alter the recipe to make them moist and tasty. If you make this recipe as it is written you will be sorry and end up with dry crumbly muffins. Here's what I did and I recommend you do the same. Use 1 cup of milk, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. If you follow those measurements, you will end up with a moist flavorful muffin. Make sure you spray your muffin tin well. And the side of the tin too, not just the bottom. I used regular sized chocolate chips since that was all I had and they worked well in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was soooooo excited about this recipe that claims to be easy and delicous......well, 18 minutes into baking and the smell of burning chocolate permeated my kitchen.....I wasn't even done washing the pans, and the timer indicated that they had at least 2-7 more minutes and they were completely charred in the bottom and sides! What a way to start my Sunday morning. Company is coming in 15 minutes and I wanted them to have hot chocolate chip muffins.........instead they will come in to the smell of burned muffins and a VERY UNHAPPY host! The timing needs to be changed so that this doesn't happen to others out there!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My mother and I doubled the recipe and made 24 scrumptious muffins. My cousin came over to play with my two younger brothers and they tried the muffins. They loved them and begged for more! They are more like chocolate chip biscuts and don't have the texture of a muffin, but they are great! When baking, I will always use this recipe for my chocolate chip muffins and I recommend this recipe for you! Here are some more things: The outside of the muffin is dry and the inside is moist (because of chocolate chips). They don't burn easily and they make a perfect treat! You should really try them! You'd like using this recipe for your muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States