Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good recipe. Only thing they were a little thick, almost like a pancake constancy. I had to add butter to serve and they got think and hard after a few days. But right out of the oven, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
so easy and good! I did take the advise of others and used 1 cup milk and 1 cup chocolate chips. I used semi sweet and white chocolate because its what i had and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I was starting to think I was star happy but I think I had just gotten so lucky with the recipes I chose to try, and now I've come accross this one. I added a little extra sugar and lots of extra chips, but I still don't think it was worth it. I made banana chocolate chip muffins the other day because I had bananas to use, and my son waited until they were almost gone before he decided he wanted to try one and loved it! So he asked me to make muffins again. I noticed this recipe shared one ingredient that I found amazing in the banana muffins (it was the yogurt) but these didn't turn out like those AT ALL! I probably wont make these anymore. I'll just wait until I have over-ripe bananas to make the other ones. These were SO dense, I drank a glass and a half of milk with ONE muffin! My son (8 yo) even said, "the're 'allright', but not great!" I didn't share these with anyone because I don't want that on my reputation as "The lady who can cook/bake"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I didn't love these. The consistency was not that of a muffin to me and they were somewhat bland. My son said that they tasted like chocolate chip pancakes and I must agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These muffins are fantastic! The only downside is the recipe only makes about 8-10 muffins, so I suggest doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made them now my kids love it!!! they are delicious,I add 1 tsp vanilla, instead of white sugar i used brown sugar and of couse I decresed the veg oil and I used one small apple sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
As recommended by other reviewers, I used 1 c milk, added 1/3 c sour cream. I skipped the sugar dusting on top, and they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I added 1/4 cup sour cream, as someone else suggested, used regular chocolate chips, and didn't use the sugar/brown sugar topping. They turned out beautifully, but there was a flavor that seemed to be missing. Perhaps adding 1/2 tsp or 1 1/2 tsp vanilla would've helped, I'll try that next time. The muffins turned out light and fluffy and I got all thumbs up from my kids and little nephews this morning. My nephews said "you're a great baker, Auntie!" I'll take that ANY day!! Thanks for sharing your recipe. I will make them again, just maybe with some vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I found these muffins a bit bland. I added the 1/4 cup of sour cream and 1/2 tsp of vanilla and the batter tasted like pancakes a little bit. Good texture, crusty on the outside, moist on the inside, it just lacked something. A good recipe, but something is missing. I'm not sure I would make these again without adding and changing some ingredients to make it more flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Easy, fast, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirkovonberner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States