Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Tasty but they came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good. I listened to other reviewers and used 1 c milk and 1 t vanilla. I also used 1 c regular size chocolate chips. I didn't bother with the sugar mixture on top and they are still yummy! I made mini muffins. It made 45 and it took 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. I took them out of the oven at 15 minutes and they were dry and had a kind of hard crust on top as well as the sides and bottom. I would have given these two stars, but I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt, as I am not known for my culinary skills -- perhaps my oven runs hot? Side note: Two out of three kids, who normally love choc chip muffins, liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Dry and lacking in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Don't understand all the negative ratings - we loved these muffins! I followed the recipe exactly except for using canola oil and regular chocolate chips because that is what I had on hand. Had my doubts when it was all mixed because the batter was really thick but these turned out great! I got 14 very large muffins and only needed to bake them for 20 minutes. Next time I may substitute butter for the oil, will add a little more milk and may add a teaspoon of vanilla as suggested by other posters. Also, will cut the amount of the ingredients for the topping in half because I put a lot on the muffins and still had quite a bit left over. I will no longer buy boxed muffin mixes because these are so easy and much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I'm 39 weeks pregnant and had a chocolate craving. I needed something fast but yummy. This was fast to make and taste AMAZING! I didn't think they would be so good, but they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earthwisemom
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Changes made: 1 cup milk and a little more oil (add until it's a wet, but thick consistency). The muffins came out big and fluffy. The tops were nice and crunchy, and the insides were moist. I definitely will make these again. Chocolate chip muffins are my weakness. These were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I was told tasty but a bit dry. I took the suggestions by past reviews and added 1 cup of milk and 1/2 cup oil and I could feel the moistness when I held one. Brought them to a work event and everyone said they were so moist and delicious. Def add extra milk and oil but easy recipe. Love the recipe otherwise and who doesn't love chocolate?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Love this recipe because it's sooo easy but what can I do to make them a bit more moist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States