Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My grandaughter was eating commercial chocolate chip muffins with lots of not good for her ingredients. I wanted to come up with a good homemade CChip muffin. I made this for her and they have been makeing these, freezing them to have as a snack or breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Love them they tasted so good. I loved the topping!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopka654

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very easy to make. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and put 1 cup of milk and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and reduced the baking time to 18 minutes. I also added about 1/4 cup cream chesse. They turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made the changes suggested by WHITE CHOCOLATE, however I used this recipe to test my new Hello Kitty cupcake maker, so I omitted the topping in order to get a good imprint. I used regular sized semi sweet chocolate chips [they were on hand] and added cinnamon, im glad for the cinnamon, otherwise i think they would have tasted like pancakes.. overall a good recipe.. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe! Super simple, quick and very yummy... got thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I changed a few things about this recipe. I sifted the flour for a lighter muffin; I added an additional 1/4 cup of milk because it looked so dry without it. And lastly, due to my particular fondness of brown sugar, I did three tablespoons brown sugar, and only two tablespoons of white sugar to sprinkle on top of the muffins. Next time I may add some vanilla or butter and flour to the sugar mixture to get a crumb topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I did as suggested and upped the milk to a cup. Forgot to add the vanilla, but will next time. I put them in for 20 mins, but that was slightly too long...will shorten to 18 minutes next time, but very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I didn't have any choclat chips so I used white chocolate chips and m&Ms. It turned out great like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These did not come out right I took them out at 18min. like some people said and they were very chewy on the inside. I also added 1c. milk, 1c. chips, and some vanilla. They tasted good just had a bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Tasty but they came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States