Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Love, love, love this recipe! We use it for mini muffins and the regular size. I use it as is and its a favorite at my house and to give away. Super easy and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
These were great and completely satisfied a chocolate chip muffin craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I love it. It is the best recipe ever im making it for Valentine's day for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah lee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made these with almond milk, and they turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Absolutely no flavor even with adding vanilla. Definitely not joining my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Wanted to make cookies but did not have enough butter so made these instead--delish! Changed as so many suggested---1 cup sugar, 1 cup milk, .5 cup oil, whole bag of regular size milk chocolate chips plus added 4 T brown sugar to dry ingredients instead of sprinkling at end. 18 mins---one dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
BEST chocolate chip muffin recipe yet! The key to get them very moist and not dry is to take it out earlier than it is fully baked. If you wait until the inside is completely cooked, the rest of the muffin will turn out dry. It is a great morning meal or a pick me up throughout the day. I really liked the brown sugar topping on top, it made it a little more interesting and yummy! :) I will be using this recipe from now on for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe was ok. Mine came out a little chewy; maybe I cooked a little too long. Think the sugar on top is a nice touch. I will make these again but I'll tweak the recipe based on some of the other post suggestions. I did mix my wet & dry ingredients separately in my Kitchen Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I read the reviews before I made these. I usually make a recipe exactly by the directions the first time, but it seemed unanimous that as-is the recipe was a little dry. So, I added two mashed bananas and a smidge more milk. I also added 1/2 tsp. vanilla as others suggested. These turned out great! My boys loved them, and they're PICKY! Thanks, Janice, for the great recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
definitely not light or fluffy, and kind of dry. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States