Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by TERRIBAR
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Giving it four stars as it is. I followed the suggestions and used a full cup of milk and sugar and 1/2 cup of oil and a teaspoon of vanilla. Used regular chips in the mix and mini chips and sanding sugar on top! I baked them for 18 minutes ( if you are doing this for the first time, watch them closely so they don't burn!). They are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIBAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Quick, easy, moist and delicious!! My go to recipe for when the kids have sleep overs. Everyone loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
They tasted great. They just, were sort of stiff and dry. Other than that, they were okay. My family liked them though. They're not the worst, and absolutely not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe! Based on other reviewers' suggestions, I used 1 cup milk (instead of 3/4 cup) to make them moist, and I used 1 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (instead of 3/4 cup) because I'm a chocolate fan. I didn't bother with the sugar topping, so I can't comment on that - my husband and I prefer the less is more route when it comes to sugar - and they were simply divine! An uncomplicated, must-save recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious and great, i decreased the amount of milk to 1/2 cup and added 2 tablespoons yoghurt, and used 1 and 1/2 teaspoons baking powder + 1 and 1/2 teaspoons baking soda. My family loved it, thanx for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fattoom
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I found this recipe to be ok. Not wonderful. I used the exact mesurements but found at 20 minutes the bottom and side very brown, infact the chocolte chips that had been exposed to the bottom and sides were somewhat burt tasting. Definitely reduce baking time and add more milk and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Yum!! My boys loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These are pretty good. My daughter LOVES them, but that might be because this was her first time making muffins (starting small here! :) ) They are kid-friendly and easy to make. For my preference, they are slightly dry; you have to drink something with them. Love the crustiness to the top from the cinnamon sugar. Thank you for a recipe that I am sure we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
The muffins turned out real hard!.. will never try it ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My grandaughter was eating commercial chocolate chip muffins with lots of not good for her ingredients. I wanted to come up with a good homemade CChip muffin. I made this for her and they have been makeing these, freezing them to have as a snack or breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States