Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I found this recipe to be ok. Not wonderful. I used the exact mesurements but found at 20 minutes the bottom and side very brown, infact the chocolte chips that had been exposed to the bottom and sides were somewhat burt tasting. Definitely reduce baking time and add more milk and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Yum!! My boys loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These are pretty good. My daughter LOVES them, but that might be because this was her first time making muffins (starting small here! :) ) They are kid-friendly and easy to make. For my preference, they are slightly dry; you have to drink something with them. Love the crustiness to the top from the cinnamon sugar. Thank you for a recipe that I am sure we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
The muffins turned out real hard!.. will never try it ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My grandaughter was eating commercial chocolate chip muffins with lots of not good for her ingredients. I wanted to come up with a good homemade CChip muffin. I made this for her and they have been makeing these, freezing them to have as a snack or breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Love them they tasted so good. I loved the topping!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopka654

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very easy to make. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and put 1 cup of milk and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and reduced the baking time to 18 minutes. I also added about 1/4 cup cream chesse. They turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made the changes suggested by WHITE CHOCOLATE, however I used this recipe to test my new Hello Kitty cupcake maker, so I omitted the topping in order to get a good imprint. I used regular sized semi sweet chocolate chips [they were on hand] and added cinnamon, im glad for the cinnamon, otherwise i think they would have tasted like pancakes.. overall a good recipe.. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe! Super simple, quick and very yummy... got thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I changed a few things about this recipe. I sifted the flour for a lighter muffin; I added an additional 1/4 cup of milk because it looked so dry without it. And lastly, due to my particular fondness of brown sugar, I did three tablespoons brown sugar, and only two tablespoons of white sugar to sprinkle on top of the muffins. Next time I may add some vanilla or butter and flour to the sugar mixture to get a crumb topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States