Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe was easy to follow and I liked baking it. They smelled delicious and tasted even better!! The only thing I changed was I added one cup of milk and a teaspoon of vanilla, and baked it for 18 mins instead of 20-25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randa
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Love this recipe!! I too used 3/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup sour cream. Maybe some extra chocolate chips too. Never too much chocolate. No left overs in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
These are amazing! I did tweak the recipe a bit as others have suggested by using 1 cup of milk, 1/2 cup of oil, and 1 cup of chocolate chips then baked for 17 minutes. I also didn't sprinkle any sugar on top and they were sweet enough without it. I have baked these several times as muffins and recently I tried them in a fluted muffin pan (makes 6 large muffins) and they were great. Had to cook them for 20 minutes in the fluted pans since I used all of the batter to make 6 large muffins. I've also made this recipe without the chocolate chips and just upped the sugar level to 1 cup, and they were delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I decided to give this recipe a try despite the mixed reviews, by using all the recommended changes. I used 1 cup milk + 1/2 cup oil + 1 tbl spoon vanilla. But the muffins still came out too dry. They rise well & look pretty in the cups but was disappointingly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious potential ! I bumped oil and milk up and was a little heavy handed on the chocolate chips. Also added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract. My only complaint is that I should have gone with my gut and not baked at such a high temp. The bottoms burned at 17 minutes. The only time I start a muffin that high is corn,where I give it a nice crisp top at 400 then kick it down to 350. I kicked this one down to about 380 at the 10 minute mark and opened the door to rotate and cool the oven,alas too late. Next time ( which there will be ) I will go 5 min at 400 then kick it down to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
delicious, easy and quick! I used 1 cup of unbleached and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of chocolate chips, I only used 3/4 cup of sugar, used applesauce instead of oil and omitted the sugar topping. I'll be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These turned out great. I added a little cinnamon to the topping. I rarely bake. I'll make an exception for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Super easy and moist, and the kids gobbled them as fast as I could make them! This will be my go to for chocolate chip muffins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made these for my son to take to munch on his way to work. He gives them two thumbs up. I made them into mini muffins. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So, I made it exactly as the recipe said, and they were amazing! I am definitely gonna recommend these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

Deliciously moist chocolate muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States