Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I decided to give this recipe a try despite the mixed reviews, by using all the recommended changes. I used 1 cup milk + 1/2 cup oil + 1 tbl spoon vanilla. But the muffins still came out too dry. They rise well & look pretty in the cups but was disappointingly dry. I suggest anyone to move on to the next recipe ):
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious potential ! I bumped oil and milk up and was a little heavy handed on the chocolate chips. Also added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract. My only complaint is that I should have gone with my gut and not baked at such a high temp. The bottoms burned at 17 minutes. The only time I start a muffin that high is corn,where I give it a nice crisp top at 400 then kick it down to 350. I kicked this one down to about 380 at the 10 minute mark and opened the door to rotate and cool the oven,alas too late. Next time ( which there will be ) I will go 5 min at 400 then kick it down to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
delicious, easy and quick! I used 1 cup of unbleached and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of chocolate chips, I only used 3/4 cup of sugar, used applesauce instead of oil and omitted the sugar topping. I'll be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These turned out great. I added a little cinnamon to the topping. I rarely bake. I'll make an exception for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Super easy and moist, and the kids gobbled them as fast as I could make them! This will be my go to for chocolate chip muffins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made these for my son to take to munch on his way to work. He gives them two thumbs up. I made them into mini muffins. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So, I made it exactly as the recipe said, and they were amazing! I am definitely gonna recommend these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very Good recipe but I added items below to make a CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFIN THATS SUPER ------------------------------------------------------------ ADD 1 TSP. VANILLA --- 2 GHIRADELLI BITTER SWEET CHIPS TO EACH MUFFIN --- CHANGED CHIPS TO 3/4 CUP MINI & REGULAR CHIPS --- ADD 1/2 CUP COCOA --- CHANGED OIL TO 2/3 CUP CHANGED MILK TO 1 CUP --- CHANGED SUGAR TO 3/4 CUP --- SPRINKLE WHITE SUGAR ON TOP OF EACH BEFORE BAKING --- NO BROWN SUGAR NEEDED ... COOKED ABOUT 20 MINUTES 400 DEGREES ... ENJOY !!!! THEY TASTE FANTASTIC !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
They came out flat, tops were too crunchy and they could have been more moist. They also had an overly flour-y taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The best recipe ever!!!!!!!!!!! and I've tried many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firdaws Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States