Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
delicious, easy and quick! I used 1 cup of unbleached and 1 cup of whole wheat flour, used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of chocolate chips, I only used 3/4 cup of sugar, used applesauce instead of oil and omitted the sugar topping. I'll be using this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These turned out great. I added a little cinnamon to the topping. I rarely bake. I'll make an exception for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Super easy and moist, and the kids gobbled them as fast as I could make them! This will be my go to for chocolate chip muffins! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made these for my son to take to munch on his way to work. He gives them two thumbs up. I made them into mini muffins. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So, I made it exactly as the recipe said, and they were amazing! I am definitely gonna recommend these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very Good recipe but I added items below to make a CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFIN THATS SUPER ------------------------------------------------------------ ADD 1 TSP. VANILLA --- 2 GHIRADELLI BITTER SWEET CHIPS TO EACH MUFFIN --- CHANGED CHIPS TO 3/4 CUP MINI & REGULAR CHIPS --- ADD 1/2 CUP COCOA --- CHANGED OIL TO 2/3 CUP CHANGED MILK TO 1 CUP --- CHANGED SUGAR TO 3/4 CUP --- SPRINKLE WHITE SUGAR ON TOP OF EACH BEFORE BAKING --- NO BROWN SUGAR NEEDED ... COOKED ABOUT 20 MINUTES 400 DEGREES ... ENJOY !!!! THEY TASTE FANTASTIC !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
They came out flat, tops were too crunchy and they could have been more moist. They also had an overly flour-y taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Tully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
The best recipe ever!!!!!!!!!!! and I've tried many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firdaws Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
TASTE GREAT! Soft and Fluffy texture! Used 1/2 cup oil (instead of 1/3 cup). For me, they stuck to the paper muffin liners...next time I'll just used greased tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Just made these and they turned out great! I did increase the milk to 1 cup and used a bit more then 1/4 c of greek yogurt instead of the oil. Also used half whole wheat and half white and added vanilla extract to the wet ingredients. Super easy and super yummy. Mine were perfectly done at 18 minutes. Gave 4 stars because I did make adjustments to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dillingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States