Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I made this recipe this morning and I will definitely be going back to my old recipe. This was awful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Good. I tried to make them more healthy by reducing the sugar and using sucanat instead of white sugar. I also used whole grain flour.They were really good and not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This recipe was okay. I doubled it to make 24 muffins, and this worked fine, but if I try it again I will do less chocolate chips. All the chocolate chips sunk to the bottom of the muffins and were much too concentrated for my tastes. The dough worked out fine for me, and would work well with blueberries too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Not very flavourful, needs more sugar. On the bright side it bakes beautifully, could be a good base recipe to play with different ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TinaRod
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made these this morning. They did turn out great. The texture of the mixture turned out a little wet for me as well. Increased the cooking time by about 5 minutes. 20 minutes wasn't long enough as the middle was still very wet and uncooked. Made a little change and added 1 TB spoon of cocoa powder for more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this recipe twice in the last few days. I love how quick and simple it is, making it an easy recipe to make for a quick grab and go "treat like" breakfast or something easy but delicious to share with co-workers. The first time I made this with butter as the recipe calls for and the second time with veggie oil. I have yet to taste the finished muffin but like the texture and smell better with the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mairicooks
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These muffins took 25 minutes at 350 in my oven. They look a little pale but are nice, simple, moist muffins. They are not too sweet which is great. I used buttermilk in place of milk since I had it in the fridge. I would try these again and maybe give them a few more minutes but they will soon all be gone anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
made this following the recipe but took some advise and added a bit of vanilla and made sure i folded all the ingredients together, not mix and they turned out great. nice light fluffy great taste. would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mcchoi4
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The batter was thin and runny, so we added an extra 1/2 cup of flour. After baking for about 22 min., the muffins were still white and looked undercooked, but were actually ready. They have a satisfying taste, but are not as sweet as other chocolate chip muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Should have spent the time reading reviews before hand to possibly save these little rubbery guys. My 4 year old has had it in his head that he wanted to make chocolate chip muffins. Used this recipe and even my little one didn't like them. Possibly good with some of the adjustments, however, increasing flour etc is not something that I feel like I should have to do the first time out for a better texture. Maybe more sugar or adding vanilla, but texture alone was just off. Skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States