Chocolate Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
this recipe was delicious. My entire family loved it. Added some white chocolate chips as well as a pinch of nutmed and a splash of vinailla. cut the sugar in half. they came out perfect golden brown and moist. Baked only half the batter and added grated carrots to the other half. Still waiting to take it out the oven. Thank you will be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This recipe was great and kid friendly. My 12 year old and I made 1 batch when I turned around they were gone so e the 10 and 12 year old made 2 dozen more. they came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I don't know what others are doing but this recipe came out perfect! Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Very easy and delicious. My four kids and husband loved them. I didn't change a thing about the recipe. I think any bad result from other reviews was a result from not following the recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purpleworld521
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I added a dab of vanilla, they were mouth watering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was the first muffin recipe I have ever tried and I'm sticking to it! I'm pretty sure there is no better recipe than this. It is the perfect amount of sweetness and it is just plain YUMMY! Thank you SO MUCH for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe is what it promises to be: a basic muffin with chocolate chips. I would suggest a couple of things, particular if you've never baked muffins: 1. Never overmix muffin batter. Rule of thumb is, mix dry ingredients separately from the wet ingredients and when you combine them, stir (by hand) only as many strokes as it takes to wet the ingredients. 2. I've learned to melt American butter on the stovetop, not the microwave. It contains more moisture than, for example, European butter, and melting it on the stove helps some of the moisture to be released. Of course, it's important to let the butter cool before adding to the wet ingredients, or you'll cook your eggs. 3. More of a thought, really: I wish writers of baking recipes would include where they are located in regard to sea level. It does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful, not sure what the fuss is all about. Turned out great. The ONLY thing I changed was the cooking. 400 for about 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Doubled the recipe, lowered the temp by 25 degrees because our gas oven can be a bit weird when it comes to baking and they took maybe and extra 5 minutes to bake perfectly. Not a single issue, kids loved them. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States