Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
this recipe was so quick and tastes so great...my new favorite chocolate chip muffin recipe thanx!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Yummy & moist. I prefer to add an entire bag of chocolate chips though so they are super chocolately! I also sprinkle sugar over the top before baking, this leaves a yummy coating like a sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I give it 5 stars after i changed a bit. I added the whole egg instead of the egg white and added more chocolate chips. I also had to bake them for 17-18 mins. And I added sugar to the tops before baking like sarah lynn said. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
i love it!! all the other recipes ive tried always come out less than the serving (or dozen) and this one came out extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
they are sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love this recipe because you dont need butter or oil.! I find them filling and the kids love them. I make them even more filling by adding 1/4 cup of bran and 1/4 cup ground flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
After reading the reviews, I added an extra egg white and an extra 1/2 tsp baking soda. They did end up rising well, possibly because of those additions, but the bottoms stuck to the muffin liners so bad I could only eat half of each muffin. I initially rated this 2 stars but bumped it up to 3 after they were gone. I thought they actually tasted very good and would make them again, with the changes I used the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
easy, but not very satisfying. if I make this again, I will use the whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I added 1/4 cup oat bran,a full teaspoon of vanilla extract and a tablespoon of ground flax and used whole wheat flour. A nice light muffin. I used non stick spray to coat the muffin pan. The muffins did rise. Next time I will probably add another 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. I did not add the walnuts nor the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
The muffins turned out looking and tasting odd. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States