Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
they are sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
The muffins turned out looking and tasting odd. I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I added 1/4 cup oat bran,a full teaspoon of vanilla extract and a tablespoon of ground flax and used whole wheat flour. A nice light muffin. I used non stick spray to coat the muffin pan. The muffins did rise. Next time I will probably add another 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. I did not add the walnuts nor the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
After reading the reviews, I added an extra egg white and an extra 1/2 tsp baking soda. They did end up rising well, possibly because of those additions, but the bottoms stuck to the muffin liners so bad I could only eat half of each muffin. I initially rated this 2 stars but bumped it up to 3 after they were gone. I thought they actually tasted very good and would make them again, with the changes I used the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
i love it!! all the other recipes ive tried always come out less than the serving (or dozen) and this one came out extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe was more cake-like. It stuck to the muffin liners and had no taste although I used sweetened applesauce and even added honey, as well as cocoa powder. I might try this again in the future, adding lemon juice to the milk first, adding more honey and cocoa powder, and more flour. I also used a whole egg rather than just the whites as suggested above. The muffins rose fabulously. With a little tweaking, this can turn out to be a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I added cocoa powder as I wanted them to be more chocolatey. Probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These muffins were NOT really good at all. They stuck to the wrappers, all you could taste was cinnamon and they didnt taste anything like chocolate chip muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I love this recipe because you dont need butter or oil.! I find them filling and the kids love them. I make them even more filling by adding 1/4 cup of bran and 1/4 cup ground flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I don't know if I did something wrong but these muffins came out terrible. They stuck to the paper cups, didn't rise enough and they didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States