Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These are delicious! I made them exactly as written, except all I had on hand were regular semi-sweet chocolate chips. I simply roughly chopped 3/4 -1 cup of those chocolate chips and I had no problems with them sinking. These muffins are adorable and addicting! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made regular muffins instead of mini muffins and they are amazing! I'll be using this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good, simple recipe! I made it exactly as its listed here, and was very happy. However, the tops stay very pale so watch out for that when you're baking so you don't overcook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This would be a good base recipie. My chocolate chips didn't sink, I only cooked them for 8 minutes, one pan at a time, and they were cooked perfectly. Exactly 48 mini muffins when 2/3rds filled. I added extra vanilla and a little extra brown sugar and they were still bland, not very sweet. When I want chocolate chip muffins, I want something sweet. I'll try this recipie again, but I'm going to add some almond extract and sprinkle brown sugar on the tops. (I'n addition to the extra vanilla and brown sugar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josielovesfoodnetwork
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Awesome recipe!! But I didn't have mini cupcake pans so I just made full size ones but it was still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darren Thedouble Demis
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made these tonight and they look almost spotless! Incredible! The only reason I gave them four stars is because they are a little dry. You would have to have them with something to drink (I.e. milk) in order to get the true enjoyment out of these pint size flavor nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
These are pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My kids enjoyed them and they weren't too sweet for me. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine Savino Goldblatt
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was delicious AFTER I added to recipe!! When I first made this recipe it was so bland no flavor at all. So I decided to try again and add/change some of the ingredients. Here's what I added... about 1/2 tsp of cocoa power- added for flavor but mostly for color. The original muffins were so pale looking after they were finished baking.. This gives it a nice color without making them chocolate muffins. Add this to dry ingred. enough to tint it (not to change it to chocolate color/flavor) added 1/2 tsp more vanilla extract 1 tab extra of brown sugar 1/8 tsp cinnamon- gives a hint of flavor but does not have a strong taste. I also added a little more choc chips because I'm a big fan of them! I've attached a pic of the muffins in photo section... Mine are in the blue rimmed bowl Hope this helps! Happy Baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These are delicious but I added some cinnamon and cocca powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States