Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
My grandkids loved these muffins. My 15 yr old grandson made them for his little sister's end of school party and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Made these muffins with the kids and they were gone in one day! They LOVED them. I made some chocolate chocolate and those were equally as good. I am making them as regular size muffins now. I increased the time to 14 minutes when baking the regular size. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I just made these and they won't last long. The kids are attacking them. I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I chopped 1 cup of regular chocolate chips with a knife to make them smaller so they wouldn't sink. It worked great. I got 58 muffins, but I didn't fill the first batch up high enough. You can actually fill almost to the top. I've been paying $3 for twelve mini chocolate chip muffins at my grocery store's bakery. What a rip-off, and these taste better too. I won't be buying them from the bakery anymore. I'm REALLY glad I found this recipe today:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I added in 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to make them chocolate muffins. So yummy! Yields about 1 dozen regular sized muffins. They came out beautifully. Also, if you mix your eggs, vanilla, milk and butter (didn't have oil) in a separate bowl until frothy it helps them come out light and fluffy. I have a photo of them on Instagram if you look up brainyheroine you'll be able to see them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
MY KIDS AND I LOVED THEM!!! SO MOIST SO GOOD SO EASY!! THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yummy muffins. My kids and husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
First time I tried it. Turned out great. My children love it and their looking forward to having it for breakfast. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Made these tonight and everyone loved them. Not too sweet and the perfect bite. I didn't have mini chocolate chips but the regular size worked just fine. I had to hide them so they will last a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
These muffins are great! I upped the vanilla a bit and added just a little bit of cinnamon (my husband and son really like those flavours). I lowered the baking time to 9 minutes and they came out moist and light. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made these with my three year old and they were very easy! They are perfect as is, but if you wanted could add some baking spice or cinnamon as well. They are great for a snack or breakfast and are a lot like a chocolate chip pancake. Even if you aren't a great baker, you should give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States