Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I added in 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to make them chocolate muffins. So yummy! Yields about 1 dozen regular sized muffins. They came out beautifully. Also, if you mix your eggs, vanilla, milk and butter (didn't have oil) in a separate bowl until frothy it helps them come out light and fluffy. I have a photo of them on Instagram if you look up brainyheroine you'll be able to see them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I just made these and they won't last long. The kids are attacking them. I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I chopped 1 cup of regular chocolate chips with a knife to make them smaller so they wouldn't sink. It worked great. I got 58 muffins, but I didn't fill the first batch up high enough. You can actually fill almost to the top. I've been paying $3 for twelve mini chocolate chip muffins at my grocery store's bakery. What a rip-off, and these taste better too. I won't be buying them from the bakery anymore. I'm REALLY glad I found this recipe today:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
So simple and easy to make. I make a batch of these and freeze them as a snack for my daughter at school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe, made it in a baby cake maker one batch takes seven minutes. My dad and brother loved them. I am eleven it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janine Savino Goldblatt
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was delicious AFTER I added to recipe!! When I first made this recipe it was so bland no flavor at all. So I decided to try again and add/change some of the ingredients. Here's what I added... about 1/2 tsp of cocoa power- added for flavor but mostly for color. The original muffins were so pale looking after they were finished baking.. This gives it a nice color without making them chocolate muffins. Add this to dry ingred. enough to tint it (not to change it to chocolate color/flavor) added 1/2 tsp more vanilla extract 1 tab extra of brown sugar 1/8 tsp cinnamon- gives a hint of flavor but does not have a strong taste. I also added a little more choc chips because I'm a big fan of them! I've attached a pic of the muffins in photo section... Mine are in the blue rimmed bowl Hope this helps! Happy Baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Made these muffins with the kids and they were gone in one day! They LOVED them. I made some chocolate chocolate and those were equally as good. I am making them as regular size muffins now. I increased the time to 14 minutes when baking the regular size. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe is missing something... I don't want toothachingly sweet muffins, and these definitely are not. However, these taste almost bitter. My kids ate them, but they requested that I make my blueberry muffins next time. Hard to believe they'd rather eat berries instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I liked this muffins, but more importantly, the kids loved them! I think this is a great recipe if you are trying to give your family better options nutrition-wise. I used 1 cup white flour and 1 cup whole flour, coconut oil and coconut milk for the regulars keeping the same amounts as the recipe indicates, and used only brown sugar (1/2 cup in total). Also, added 2 tablespoons of cocoa as suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
made this recipe the way it was written the first time and my family liked it. I thought they were ok nothing to brag about. made them again today for the second time added 2 tbsp cocoa powder.. made all the difference! they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yummy muffins. My kids and husband loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States