Chocolate Chip Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I did't make them yet, wanting to know can I substitute apple sauce for the Oil** An yes going to make them hoping some one can Help Jules
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DGuerrero
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Wow! Turned out amazing! Follow directions exactly as noted and prepare to be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe, but instead of having them as mini muffins, I just made them as regular muffins. They still turned out great! I'm glad I've used this recipe instead of the others that I read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamairrah Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These were yummy. I followed other's suggestions and added 2 tbsp cocoa powder. Really easy to make, really fast to bake. Won't change a thing and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My son loves mini muffins, and upon reading the long, long list of ingredients and chemicals in those store bought mini muffins, I decided to make a homemade batch. These were delicious! They are easy to make, relatively cheap, and they taste so much better than any prepackaged muffins. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe is missing something... I don't want toothachingly sweet muffins, and these definitely are not. However, these taste almost bitter. My kids ate them, but they requested that I make my blueberry muffins next time. Hard to believe they'd rather eat berries instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It was just ok. My 3 year old did not like them at all. I'll definitely have to search for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great, easy recipe. I used almond extract and adds a couple tablespoons of cocoa powder. I ended up using large chips, and making them into larger muffins. I used liners and didn't have to use cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States