Chocolate Chip Meringue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe was great! I halved the mixture before I added the chocolate chips and instead added some peppermint extract. Nice and Light! There is not much more that I can say that hasn't already been said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I was searching for meringue cookie recipes and came across this one. My grandmother's recipe is very similar. The only differences are that I don't add vinegar and I pre-heat the oven but turn it off once I've put the cookies in. The cookies then stay in the oven for four hours. Omitting the vinegar makes the cookies fluffier and leaving them in the oven that long allows them to dry w/o the chewiness I've seen in other meringue recipes. But then, I'm a texture person and I like my meringue cookies crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Great alternative to choc. chip cookies. We are in high humidity so I cooked a bit longer. Good and crisp with gooey center. Great recipe when you have egg whites left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I Tried this with the whote s i had left over from making lemon bars, 7 egg whites, doubled the recipe, i put half choco chi[ and half butterscotch. I like butterscotch better (just my opinion). Easy, fun, delicious! What more can i say? that the parchment paper works better then grease, i tried both, AMAZING JOB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
My mother made something just like these with meringue and chocolate chips, and they also had corn flakes in them for a little crunch. Great cookies...just like mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORR4824

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was my first attempt at meringue, and it came out wonderful. I put the full amount of sugar in, but I agree with the others, half the chocolate chips was enough. Still, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
i beated them by hand and they still turned out delish...i made them in a very short time and i loved the ourcome. the chocolate chips make them so rick and royal...crisp and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIRGOVICKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
1) Cut sugar in half 2) used 4 eggs, not three 3) cut chips in half 4) cooked at 275, not 300 for 30 minutes 5) added a little coconut and walnuts. SOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I have made a few different versions of this cookie and this by far is the best, its easy to make and tastes wonderful. This is a new favorite cookie in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I didn't enjoy the taste but didn't really hate it either. Probably won't make it again but I did think that it looked pretty if the counts for anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States