Chocolate Chip Meringue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
it's great put it on some bread with peanut butter it's great 20 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wac74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
EASY! Remember to use real egg whites, the carton will not work!! My kids love these. You can use 4 eggs and less chocolate chips... two cups is almost too many! I like to use a melon baller to scoop these out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
These are wonderful! I made the recipe as it was written and everyone loved them. One tip I found is helpful is to use the convection setting on the oven (if you have that option). It makes them cook a little faster and keeps them nice and crispy. I still cooked them longer (about 45 mins). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Followed recommendations of others - 4eggs and 1/2 C. Sugar. Had to cook for much longer to get them dry (reducedto 200 degrees for additional 1/2 hour then left in the warm oven for 1/2 hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I tried to make this cookies. It was delicious. I followed some suggestion in reducing the amount of sugar and choc.chips. However I am having problem with the texture. When it comes out of the oven, it was crispy. But when I let it cool before I store it, it has softened as if never baked. Can somebody tell me what I did wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ain Samat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I've made these a few times, very yummy! I use milk chocolate chips and put cocoa in the "dough" to flavor that a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Good. Although I should have cooked them longer. The "leave them in the oven for 3 hours" method is probably best, but I didn't want to tie up the oven that long, so I was happy to see this recipe. I used peppermint extract instead of vanilla, a few drops of green food coloring, and mini chips, and they were just as I remembered as a child. Great for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
OK, I agree with Jenza that these are sweet, but any meringue has this degree of sweetness (and if you try to cut back on the sugar too much, you won't get hard peaks). These are reminiscent of a cookie my best friend's mom used to make when I was a kid, so I was glad to get the recipe. And, it's a super way to use up egg whites which is a real bonus. The cookies can be made without chocolate to cut back on the fat and calories, but can also be made smaller in size. I made over double the amount - and they keep well in an air tight container for a few days. Appreciate the recipe Dodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I'm giving this a 4 only because it was FAR too sweet! I cut the sugar in half but left the 2 c chocolate chips and holy chocolate batman! Next time I will reduce the chocolate by 1/2-1 cup....also I bet these would taste good with butterscotch chips and toasted almond slices...perhaps I am on to something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
this recipie was amazing and tasted so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States