Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I loved these! Nobody in the house realized how low fat they were! :) Be careful though, sometimes you can eat and eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheryl
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Wow.. just made these and they are already almost gone! These will definitely satisfy a chocolate craving. I used room temperature eggs and only added 1/8 tsp. cream of tartar and only 45 minutes of drying time and they were perfect. Definitely will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Oh my god, these were AMAZING. They were gone within a day. I used three tablespoons of cocoa and the chocolate chips, baked for an hour, then left them in the oven for 45 minutes--they came out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Sooooooo good! Crispy and light, these were the perfect chocolate pick-me-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Got rave reviews on this cookie! WOuldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
DELICIOUS! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was a really great recipe, the only downside is the long wait but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GonePlatinum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
My first time making meringue cookies and these turned out awful! I gave them three stars because it was probably something I did. Instead of sugar I used five splenda packets. They didn't turn out nearly sweet enough. I also used 2T dark chocolate powder for an extra kick. Bad idea. Also, as soon as I blended in the powder, the whites turned soupy. Baked them anyways, in a muffin pan. After the hour, they were really crispy and tasted like bland chocolate crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I used splenda in place of sugar (as I do in all my baking), didnt add the choc chips (to make healthier and less sugar) and I still thought they were very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KARENGANELEE
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Very good. For the first batch: I let the egg whites sit out and come to room temperature; used Ghirardelli baking chips (chopped up because they are bigger than Nestle's choc chips) and started eating them after 1 hour of cooling. Second batch: put the eggs in a bowl of hot water for 5 minutes before separating to warm them; substituted chopped walnuts for the choc chips. Got about 30 cookies out of the first batch, about 25 out of the second. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States