Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
Easy and quick, and not many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made these exactly according to directions and they came out delicious. I was looking for a low fat/low cal chocolate fix and this fit the bill. I even used splenda in place of regular sugar and they are very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Retrochick81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, but it all went runny when I added the cocoa. I then had to beat 2 more whites up and fold it into the mixture to make it firm again. The taste was nice,but VERY rich and VERY sweet - and I love sweet things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakerSNam
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I used this recipe omitting the cocoa powder. Word to the wise: make sure all the utensils/cookware are clean and grease-free, otherwise your eggs won't reach the right consistency. I even wiped all of the stuff with a little vinegar beforehand to make sure there was no grease. Also, if you can't handle too much sugar, I'd cut the sugar just a bit as it was a smidge too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerSNam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
YUMMY! I can't stop eating them! It was my first attempt at meringues, and even though my whites didnt form the stiff peaks like they should have, they turned out just fine! REALLY chocolatey and good. I might make them again, but might opt for either the chocochips or the cocoa powder-not both. Mmmm so good. I made a mess all over my floor with meringue crumbs :). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
These are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Wow! I was really impressed with the quick preperation time but a little disappointed about the long cooking time (I just couldnt wait to eat them). I am not much of a fan of low fat cooking because it always seems like something is missing. But these are PERFECT! I can not believe these are low fat! They taste like heaven! And One things for sure- the lower fat they are, the more cookies I can eat! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I loved these! Nobody in the house realized how low fat they were! :) Be careful though, sometimes you can eat and eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheryl
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Wow.. just made these and they are already almost gone! These will definitely satisfy a chocolate craving. I used room temperature eggs and only added 1/8 tsp. cream of tartar and only 45 minutes of drying time and they were perfect. Definitely will make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States