Chocolate Chip Meringue Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wow, this was amazingly easy to make and tasted just as I thought it should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Sooo delicious and easy! I do add a little Cream of Tartar to help with the meringue part of it and I left out the coco powder. Kids and adults love, and I like that they are slightly healthier than some other cookies out there. Definitely try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made these for a friend who cannot tolerate gluten, and he loved them. Everyone else also really liked these. I prefer mini chocolate chips though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Ooh, are these good! I am gluten free and on a perpetual diet, so these are *perfect* for me! I got a brilliant idea and tried a batch with powdered peanut butter instead of cocoa. Learn from my fail: don't bother! It deflated a beautiful batch of meringue into brown peanut-egg goo. The cocoa batches, on the other hand, have always turned out. These same cookies sell for $6 at the local grocery store. I feel pretty nifty when I make my own fresh ones at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Flavor gets 5 stars with its cocoa goodness. But they crumble when you bite into them - so 4 stars overall. Easy and they store well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This was my first time ever making meringue and they turned out better than I was expecting. I also made two dozen larger ones rather than 40 smaller portions with no adjustment to the time. They have a really nice flavor but I'm not sure about the texture yet. I have never had them before so it might be something I grow to love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Kilanowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These are like clouds and chocolate had little chocolate cloud babies we can eat! Sooooooo good! I followed the recipe exactly and used dark chocolate chips. I have a stand mixer and used egg whites at room temperature. Popped them in the oven, turned off the oven after an hour and just walked away and left them overight. 3 words, Best. Breakfast. EVER! (we didn't become working bill paying adults to NOT occasionally eat cookies for breakfast)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Eve Hudkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This also works very well with powdered egg whites. Found a can of powdered egg whites in the markdown @ grocery store so decided to try it. I also used powdered sugar rather than granulated. Next time I will try it with half sugar sub and half sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Probably the most amazing cookie I have ever made....I followed the directions as per recipe and WOW...just WOW!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These are tasty little meringues. We've made them before and they were great. Whoever said they worked with Splenda must have done something different than me because mine didn't work out very well with it. The batter lost its fullness and only made about 34 drop- bite- tiny- size cookies, and also had a little aftertaste. They work much better with real sugar; a real melt- in- your mouth delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States