Chocolate Chip Marble Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
These remained chewy with lots of chocolate chips. I found they made more than the 5 dozen. More like 7 generous cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2000
I loved the idea of a marbled chocolate chip cookie, so I was anxious to try this. I noticed that the ingredient list called fo for water, and yet it was not specified as to how it was to be used in the instructions. I put two and two together, and figured it was to moisten the cocoa, but this should be clarified. Also, in terms of marbling, I think it would be better to divide the dough into two portions, and add the cocoa to one portion, so that you have a dark dough that can then be folded into the light one. I think this would allow for a more even marbling with less stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
When I made these cookies instead of "marbling" in the cocoa I stirred it in completely, so it was a chocolate chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
good with 1 package chocolate, 1 package vanilla pudding! i really enjoyed the recipe. my father-in-law begged me to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
These are good cookies, but... not the cookie for my family. They don't have that sweet tollhouse cookie taste to them. While it was fun to try something different, I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
i just made these cookies and they didn't last a day. i made them with chocolate chips and white chocolate chips; they were tasty. i split the cookie dough up before adding the cocoa powder. i think that help not to over blend the cookie dough so it wouldn't end up being all chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
quick, easy, excellent recipe... my boyfriend went into a chocolate coma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENN C.
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
The cookies are good if you like cake like cookies. I added both chocolate chips and M&M's. The cookies were really sweet!! Next time I would cut the sugar back. I also did half shortening and half butter. I did seperate dough before adding cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I increased the water to 1/2. This was an accident but the cookies still turned out fine. I also took the advice of another baker and split the dough in 1/2, and added the cocoa to only half; then slightly mixed the two halves together to create the marbling. The less you mix, the better the marbling when you scoop out our cookies. They tasted like Toll House cookies, but visually much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States