Chocolate Chip Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We love this recipe and we just tried it with rolos in the middle instead of kisses, it was super delicuous, so i am guessing that you can also use reeses cups as well, the key is to make sure the entire candy is seadled in the middle. Super delicious, these are our fave cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I am giving it 3 stars because, although they tasted great, they were flat. Also, whatever you do, do NOT use a chocolate kiss that has a center to it (ie - caramel or mint). You'll have a huge gooey mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
these are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great idea for a cooking project with kids! Simple and fun to play in the cookie dough. Plus, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These cookies are delicious. Chilling the dough did help the cookies to stand up. Ours were not flat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Have made these twice and both time they got rave reviews!! I use dark chocolate kisses instead of regular milk chocolate. 2nd time I also did part of them with Reese's cups. I cup the mini Reese's in half and put a half in the middle of each cookie. Worked great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
very good! I was able to get 30 cookies from this recipe. I didn't have mini chocolate chips, so I used regular chocolate chips chopped up in the food processor. Nice that there is no egg in this recipe, so my family can eat the dough without me yelling "no, there's raw egg!" when they sneak the raw dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I left out the chocolate chips- DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Followed the recipe except I completely omitted the chips and added a few drops of dye to make the cookies pink. They came out looking like little nipples which were perfect for the breast cancer awareness bake sale. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATIGANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were a nice addition to my Xmas cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States