Chocolate Chip Holiday Tea Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I found this recipe years ago and have been making them ever since. My family raves about these and insists I make them every year for Christmas. They are so easy to make but look like you put a lot of effort into them. The only change I have made is to use mini morsels. I think the mini chips look nicer and are all you need if you have the drizzled chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These look very good. I tried them today and found it very difficult to keep the dough together to make the balls for baking. I ended up putting the dough in a 9x13 pan and baking that way. The cooked cookie fell apart after cooling. Unable to enjoy them at all. I did taste it using a spoon and they are delicious but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Worked great for me. Just be sure to cut a tiny hole in the ziplock in order to drizzle the chocolate in finer lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
These cookies were good except that they exploded in your hands. MAke them small enough so you can eat them in one bite. Otherwise great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Pretty good! I intended on using the mini chocolate chips like one user suggested, but they were sold out. So I put the regular chips in the processor and it worked just fine. My lines of drizzled chocolate weren't as thin, so next time I will try a pin-point hole instead. After the chocolate lines chilled, they easily fell off the cookies if they were bumped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
These are so good! I make them all the time, only without the chocolate on top. These taste even better right out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These cookies are so good, especially if you are a chocoalic such as me. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
The cookies turned out very pretty, but every one that tried them said they were a little dry and crumbly. Not sure I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Actually, these are a five star. Just need to make them correctly. My father said they were better than his mother's pin wheel cookies that my cousin still makes him each xmas. My brother-in-law loved them, hid them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Have made these for several years. We love them! The first time I made them we thought they were too sweet with the chocolate melted on top so the next time and ever since I just put all the chips in the dough. With a tall glass of milk ~ this is heaven! I also use the mini chips as someone else mentioned instead of the regular size chips. My kids ask for these more than any other cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States