Chocolate Chip Holiday Tea Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
these were by far my favorite cookie this season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
My Chocolate Chip Holiday Tea Cakes came out fantastic! Made them just like the recipe said and everything! They were a hit at the cookie party and can't wait to make them again! I found that if you use like a melon baller, they come out a bit smaller but they're bite size and don't fall apart as much as they do if you made them regular cookie sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Mirage, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This cookie is FANTASTIC and very very easy!! I think they have just taken the place of the ordiary chocolate chip cookie in this house. They have definitely found a place in my holiday baking. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Have made these for several years. We love them! The first time I made them we thought they were too sweet with the chocolate melted on top so the next time and ever since I just put all the chips in the dough. With a tall glass of milk ~ this is heaven! I also use the mini chips as someone else mentioned instead of the regular size chips. My kids ask for these more than any other cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Actually, these are a five star. Just need to make them correctly. My father said they were better than his mother's pin wheel cookies that my cousin still makes him each xmas. My brother-in-law loved them, hid them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
The cookies turned out very pretty, but every one that tried them said they were a little dry and crumbly. Not sure I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These cookies are so good, especially if you are a chocoalic such as me. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
These are so good! I make them all the time, only without the chocolate on top. These taste even better right out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Pretty good! I intended on using the mini chocolate chips like one user suggested, but they were sold out. So I put the regular chips in the processor and it worked just fine. My lines of drizzled chocolate weren't as thin, so next time I will try a pin-point hole instead. After the chocolate lines chilled, they easily fell off the cookies if they were bumped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
These cookies were good except that they exploded in your hands. MAke them small enough so you can eat them in one bite. Otherwise great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States