Chocolate Chip Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Loved these! Made as written other than leaving out the glaze as others suggested. They turned out sweet and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These are amazing!!! Simple preperation & a hit with the crowd. My son needed to take bars for a sports potluck and they were gone by the time the pan hit the table...Coaches have already said they have to be returned for the next potluck!! I didn't change anything from the original recipe & they turned out P*E*R*F*E*C*T!! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
These are so good! After reading the reviews, the consensus seems to be 1)Use a smaller pan (8x8") and 2)skip the frosting. I agree! I made them in a 11x8" pan and think they would be even better (thicker) in a 8x8" pan. I did not use the frosting, instead I melted some chocolate chips and drizzled on top. This was only for decoration, as more chocolate really was not needed. Next time, I think I will skip even that. My description of these bars is like pecan pie, only with chocolate chips instead of pecans and a cookie crust! So gooey and good! P.S. The recipe does not say to grease the pan, but I would. The brown sugar mixture tended to stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I really liked this recipe!!! Super easy and really yummy. I used and 8X8 pan and thought they came out great. Very gooey and soft! I did not make the frosting and they were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
ive made this before and my family loved it. it wasnt too gooey it turned out just right, but i didnt use a 9 x 13 pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Not what I was expecting-but I'll give it three stars just because it has chocolate chips. I made it twice but the first time they were too gooey and the second time too cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Frankie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These looked so good, but they turned out NOTHING like the photo. I was really disappointed in them as they were overly gooey (normally I love gooey!) and had no depth to them. I used a much smaller pan than a 9x13 and the bars still turned out really really thin. I didn't even bother with the chocolate sauce since they weren't good enough as it was. My husband loves everything and he didn't like these bars very much. I will keep looking... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I thought these were very sweet and wasn't expecting them to be gooey. I used an 8"x8" pan and I would probably use a smaller one next time. I also think these would be better with melted chocolate drizzled on them, instead of the chocolate glaze, to cut the sweetness. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was much faster than making cookies and tasted delicious. Next time I will cooke the bottom layer for 1-2 extra minutes to make it a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Followed the directions, and they were okay. I might try them in a smaller pan next time if I make them again. Easy recipe and there weren't any leftovers when served at a church supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States