Chocolate Chip Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very easy to make and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I took the advice of other reviews and have used a slightly smaller pan (although will never go to 8x8!).. they came out thick enough for me and served them warm with some ice cream on top. Also skipped the glaze and instead just dropped a few milk choc chips on top to melt right out of oven. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made these in a 8x11 pan and they are wafer thin and taste like pure sugar. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
These are a chocolate lovers dream , I did not follow the recipe exactly , I wrote it down wrong , but they turned out great , My husband could not get enough of them , he said they reminded him of chocolate pancakes . I'm not sure if they are suppose to taste like this , but O MY were they good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovetocookitup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My daughter's volleyball team all loved these and have already requested that I make them again. I did get to try a little corner, and I thought it was very good. I used a combination of milk chocolate and semi-sweet chocoalte chips. I didn't have a problem with these setting up. After baking, I let these set up overnight on the counter and then added the frosting in the morning. I refrigerated for about 15 minutes after adding the frosting to let it set up. They cut easily and came out of my greased pan very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Really great, almost too chocolatey. I used an 8x8 pan so it would be thicker, it was just right that way. I didn't do the glaze, it wasn't necessary and it disappeared really fast. Update: I make it whenever I want to have a surprisingly impressive and yummy chocolatey dessert. I switch most of the margarine in the crust with peanut butter and that is the adaptation which I use every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good. Definitely agree that a small er pan is necessary. I tried it with butterscotch chips and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was perfect! Between my husband and a friend that came over the night I made it, almost the whole pan was gone in just a matter of hours! Best thing is we have everything typically on hand, so I can make this as a last minute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Ohh my - you can literally hear & feel the brown suger crunch between your teeth. They weren't bad enough to toss, but not good enough to make again. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mack's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yummy! These were best next day. Contrary to some reviews... I only had 1/3 cup choc. chips, so I made and used the glaze, Mmmm. Based on other feedback, I used an 8x8 dish and greased it with butter for no stick. Next time I make these, I think I'll try 1/2 c choc chips and 1/2 c pecans. Recipe is easy too, seems complicated but really easy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States