Chocolate Chip Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was ok. I cooked the mixture too long and instead of bars, I ended up with crumble. If I were to make it again, I would keep the chocolate seperate by melting it and spreading it on top of the cereal once it has been pressed in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
This will be a new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2001
This was SO-O-O easy! I replaced the rice crispies with cocoa crispies and omitted the chocolate chips. I can't quit eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Everyone in the family loved these cookies. The flavor reminds me a little of a Nutty Bar. Very good. I have made these at least 20 times since I found this recipe a year or so ago! Great everytime. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
Everybody loves those rice crispies. They are made in no time, very easy, very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
These were a big hit at the PTSA square dance. I'll definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
My whole family loves this treat and my kids think its the best there is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Yum! That says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
These are great! Easy and Quick to make! If you are a peanut butter fan such as myself, you wont want to wait to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Austin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I substituted cheerios instead of rice crispies and it turned out great. I had been looking for a easy chewy cereal recipe for a quick fix for my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States