Chocolate Chip Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe turned out TOO sweet for me. The amount of sugar + corn syrup made it sweet x 10. I should have seen it coming, though. The amount of peanut butter mixture to rice crispies was also insufficient. Perhaps next time more peanut butter. (I would recommend the chunky salted peanut butter to balance with the sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Wow! This is good and so easy. My four year old made this (with a little help from me, of course) and had so much fun. I love that you can make these in the microwave and the whole thing is done and cooling in about 10 minutes. We used mini chips and stirred them in after we stirred in the crispies. They did melt a little but it didn't take anything away from the final product. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe. My daughter told her daddy she made them all by herself. They're that easy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Everyone loved this last year at christmas, they are all asking for it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very quick and easy! I used other reviewers suggestions and layered the crispy mixture with the chocolate chips between. I took this to my daughters pre-school family day and they all dissappeared! Everyone loved them! They were a little too rich for my taste but I will definatley make this again for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
easy and tasty! i've been successfull!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Living In: Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Really quick and easy to make. Very good! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Playgroup LOVED these! I lined my cake pan with wax paper for easy 'lifting' out of the pan. I also stored them covered overnight, maybe that's why mine were still soft the next day? I followed the recipe exactly, using both chunky and creamy peanut butter. I followed another suggestion of spinkling the chocolate chips between two layers of the rice cereal mixture to keep the chocolate from melting. These were a HUGE HIT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Love the taste of peanutbutter in there! Into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Yummy rice crispy treats with a twist. Even though they don't require an oven, they are still pretty messy to make. They taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States