Chocolate Chip Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I have made this recipe twice now..everyone loves it. I made it out of special K cereal and I melted extra choc chips with a bit of milk and sugar and spread it over the bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very good. Chocolate and crispy go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
What an excellent recipe!! I was actually looking to get rid of some small marshmellows I had, so I added 4 cups marshmellows to the recipe..a bit stickier..but it was so good!! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
yummy!!!! my daughters and I just made them----so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
These are so easy and no sticky pot to scrub. Kids love them! I make extra and cut them up and keep them in the fridge. Easy recipe for kids to make too. They have become a Girl Scout most asked for recipe in our troop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephany Ogle Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
I loved this recipe...it so easy and quick and yet so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greendiva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
wow is this ever sweet!! it is soooo addictive, watch out if you have a sweet tooth. even a 'peanut butter hater' friend likes it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I spent most of Sunday night doing my yearly Christmas baking -- always at the last minute -- and had a *huge* box of Rice Krispies I bought awhile back, but no marshmellows to do the traditional rice krispies treats. I stumbled across this recipe in my determination to find *something* to do with this box of Rice Krispies... and WOW!!! This is even way easier than the traditional rice krispies treats, and just as yummy! Too bad I only have one 9x11 pan though. I wanted to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanchester, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Although these treats were easy to make, I didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This was ok. I cooked the mixture too long and instead of bars, I ended up with crumble. If I were to make it again, I would keep the chocolate seperate by melting it and spreading it on top of the cereal once it has been pressed in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States