Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I wish I would have read the reviews before I started making these because a lot of them had the same problem as I did. The batter was VERY dry, causing the need for an addition of milk. Finally got batter to muffin consistency, but was wary of how they would turn out. Be sure to check them around 15-16 minutes because they will burn easily if not watched. After allowing to cool, I tried one and wasn't too impressed. The consistency was very dense with a somewhat bland flavor. I would describe it almost like a very dense scone with how it was. Maybe I did something wrong in the end, but I followed the recipe as described. Please be forewarned that this could be your result. Hopefully family will tolerate and maybe even like them, but fairly disappointing that they didn't work out. Really looked forward to making these and eating them too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just ok. I felt like they were missing something. I added extra chocolate chips and that still didn't do the trick. Not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coley729
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this but accidentally left out some of the flour mixture and used whole milk instead of cream. And they were delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Love these!!! I hAve made them several times. The only thing I do different (as other reviews suggested) is add 1/2 cup extra sugar. These never last long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
People should only eat this recipe if they want to go on a diet from because it was not sweet. It was so horrible I didn't taste the cream cheese and was was very bland. It tasted like we took white bread and through some chocolate chips on it and served it to my class mates. You should of seen their faces it was not a pleasant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
the look of the muffin turned out well for this recipe, it lookand ed like how the professional picture looked. the instructions were very easy to understand. forgot to add salt, making our muffins miss some taste that should of been there. i would add salt and a little more sugar to bring out the flavor. the final product looked very delicious. i would recommend this recipe for another person because it was actually good and fullfilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The muffin ended up coming out just like the picture on AllRecipes.com. The recipe is clear cut and easy to follow. We forgot to add the Salt, so we are not sure if that had much of an impact. The recipe seemed to not have enough cream cheese, due to the fact we could not taste it. I would recommend this recipe, although they may consider adding more cream cheese to enhance flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe turned out very well, it was easy to follow, but one thing that should of been altered was the amount of sugar that the recipe requires as the muffins kind of turn out a little bland. Other than that I would have made no changes of how I followed the recipe only except I WOULD throw in a little more sugar but overall, the muffins turned out very nice and tasty looking and I would recommend this recipe to any one who loves chocolate and muffins put together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Made these as directed, but they weren't anywhere near sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
These were very good. Had some cream cheese I was trying to use up and I came across this recipe. Only thing I did differently was that I used mini chocolate chips and they worked great. The cream cheese gives these such a nice and rich flavor and texture. Not overly sweet. Since I like my muffins on the sweeter side I might use a bit more sugar next time. So good warm out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States