Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Of course we all teak a recipe a tad to put our own signature on it. I happened to have an extra 1/2 block of cream cheese so I threw it in rather than just let it lounge around in the fridge. I dumped a bag of chocolate chips in as I was not paying attention and added two eggs as I was concerned the extra cream cheese would warrant it. I made jumbo muffins and a pan of fake shortbread. My husband devoured them! He said they were the best I had ever made. He told me nest time to lay off the chips a bit. Oh and I added chopped pecans just because he loves them. All in all this is a great starter recipe that I have been looking for. Hats off to EGGY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
The batter was VERY dry, causing the need for an addition of milk. The consistency was very dense with a somewhat bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Just ok. I felt like they were missing something. I added extra chocolate chips and that still didn't do the trick. Not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coley729
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this but accidentally left out some of the flour mixture and used whole milk instead of cream. And they were delicious and moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have made these several times and they are sooo good! Made a few changes as others suggested.....used 2% milk instead of cream, and 1/2 cup white sugar 1/2 cup brown sugar. Added 2/3 cup choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
People should only eat this recipe if they want to go on a diet from because it was not sweet. It was so horrible I didn't taste the cream cheese and was was very bland. It tasted like we took white bread and through some chocolate chips on it and served it to my class mates. You should of seen their faces it was not a pleasant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
the look of the muffin turned out well for this recipe, it lookand ed like how the professional picture looked. the instructions were very easy to understand. forgot to add salt, making our muffins miss some taste that should of been there. i would add salt and a little more sugar to bring out the flavor. the final product looked very delicious. i would recommend this recipe for another person because it was actually good and fullfilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The muffin ended up coming out just like the picture on AllRecipes.com. The recipe is clear cut and easy to follow. We forgot to add the Salt, so we are not sure if that had much of an impact. The recipe seemed to not have enough cream cheese, due to the fact we could not taste it. I would recommend this recipe, although they may consider adding more cream cheese to enhance flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This recipe turned out very well, it was easy to follow, but one thing that should of been altered was the amount of sugar that the recipe requires as the muffins kind of turn out a little bland. Other than that I would have made no changes of how I followed the recipe only except I WOULD throw in a little more sugar but overall, the muffins turned out very nice and tasty looking and I would recommend this recipe to any one who loves chocolate and muffins put together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Made these as directed, but they weren't anywhere near sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States