Chocolate Chip Cookies for Special Diets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I baked these cookies and they are delicious. I did not add choc chips and used walnuts instead of pecans. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
i loved them but my kids didnt lol but only made one dozen not 4 lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Less than awesome cookies. Yes they were light and flaky, but I'd prefer my cookies to be soft and delicious. Disappointing to the max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Marie Thomas
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter, but instead of using Splenda I used Xylo Sweet and the cookies came out soft and fluffy. Much better than Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
they taste lovely. I made mine with stevia. I made the smallest cookies I possibly could and it came out to 38 so I had to refigure the nutrition--I am diabetic and have to count every carb. The are very yummy but I would recommend making half the cookies it calls for and just double what the nutrition says each cookie is for other people who have to be a precise with their diets as i do. I enjoyed them with almond milk so I could have a few at a time (almond milk only has one carb compared to cows milk which has 11). Well, I enjoyed them the first time and I am about to get up and make them a second time. I will certainly keep these in the freezer from now on as a fast and tasty snack. Just pop it in the microwave for about 20 seconds and I have a warm, gooey, chocolaty cookie. mmmmmmmmm, chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These were easy to make. I used granulated stevia in the raw for my sweetner, which worked fine. You need to shape these as they didn't spread out and look very cookie like. My 4 yrs old ate them up just fine. I added a scoopful of ground flax and omited the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Wonderful!!! I did as suggested and used 1/2 splenda brown sugar and 1/2 splenda I also used milk instead of water they were wonderful!! Nobody knew they were sugar free!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm 3 months post gastric bypass, and can't have sugar. This recipe was fantastic!!!! My entire family loved them, you can't even tell they are sugar free...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
i made these a few times and they were great...i also adjusted the recipe by using dark chocolate and mint chips for a different taste and also added unsweetened cocoa for a chocolate chocolate chip cookie....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made these for my diabetic father, but everyone liked them. They didn't flatten out like the picture, but they still had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States