Chocolate Chip Cookies Without Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
As a single mom on a budget, these cookies are great! My child and her friends really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
OMG, this is such a hit! I am not in the states, so I cannot get chocolate chips. This recipe rocks! I am a bit lazy to chop up the chocolate, so I use the Czech equivalent of M & Ms and it turns out lovely (and colorful!) Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These cookies turned out WONDERFUL!! Honey is a nice touch. I've been looking for a great recipe for years making homemade cookies without chocolate chips, I would always have the problem with them poofing up too high and getting cakey. These turned out great. They settled about 1/4 inch thick and browned nicely around the edges. I only kept them in the oven for 6 1/2 mintues and let them finish baking on the sheet outside the over for 3 more minutes before I removed them to a cooling rack. The kids gobbled them all up immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walled Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I love the use of honey - I tend not to like overly sweet goodies, and it was the perfect taste of sweet without being overly sugary! I did use chocolate chips, though... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I wanted to make Chocolate Chip cookies for work and started with my butter and sugar only to realize I had no brown sugar so I came to the site to find a great recipe and I sure did. I used white chocolate chips instead because my boss is allergic to other chocolate. The guys at work dug right in. These turned out nice and moist. I didn't have a problem with them flattening out like a few others. I find if you mix cookies by hand, you don't overwork the dough and cause them to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These are amazing!! I am in a place where brown sugar doesn't seem to exist and honey was great addition. I accidently used twice as much honey but would recommend this change - they turned out chewy and wonderful! Maybe the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe! I used it because I was out of brown sugar and needed an alternative. My 8 year old son said they were the best cookies I've EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is just what I was looking for. I'm in Germany and haven't found brown sugar or choco chips. I also had to substitute 3 tsp baking powder for the soda. I hand mixed because that is what I have. They turned out perfect. I'm not sure what they will be like when they cool, or if they will last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I haven't been cooking that long, in fact, when I left high school I barely knew how to make Mac and Cheese.. NO joke, but, after getting married I decided it would be best to learn. I've discovered a new great passion of mine, and it started with this recipe. After deciding I wanted to make CCC's from scratch instead of picking up some you "just add water with" I bought all the ingredients I thought I'd need - - except for brown sugar. So I looked for a recipe that uses NO brown sugar, I stumbled upon this. I didn't use Baking Soda, either, and the cookies ended up being perfect. I've tried other recipes, even ones WITH brown sugar, and I honestly believe that nothing can compare. Not only do I love them, but my mother is jealous that I can make cookies better than her! It's also great if you add quite a bit of Nutmeg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina M
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These turned out great! I didn't have brown sugar on hand and need to bake something quick for a gift. I found that baking them at 350 for 12 minutes worked better. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States