Chocolate Chip Cookies Without Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I haven't been cooking that long, in fact, when I left high school I barely knew how to make Mac and Cheese.. NO joke, but, after getting married I decided it would be best to learn. I've discovered a new great passion of mine, and it started with this recipe. After deciding I wanted to make CCC's from scratch instead of picking up some you "just add water with" I bought all the ingredients I thought I'd need - - except for brown sugar. So I looked for a recipe that uses NO brown sugar, I stumbled upon this. I didn't use Baking Soda, either, and the cookies ended up being perfect. I've tried other recipes, even ones WITH brown sugar, and I honestly believe that nothing can compare. Not only do I love them, but my mother is jealous that I can make cookies better than her! It's also great if you add quite a bit of Nutmeg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is just what I was looking for. I'm in Germany and haven't found brown sugar or choco chips. I also had to substitute 3 tsp baking powder for the soda. I hand mixed because that is what I have. They turned out perfect. I'm not sure what they will be like when they cool, or if they will last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I loved this recipe! I used it because I was out of brown sugar and needed an alternative. My 8 year old son said they were the best cookies I've EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These are amazing!! I am in a place where brown sugar doesn't seem to exist and honey was great addition. I accidently used twice as much honey but would recommend this change - they turned out chewy and wonderful! Maybe the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Taste like chocolate chip cookie cake :- (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I wanted to make Chocolate Chip cookies for work and started with my butter and sugar only to realize I had no brown sugar so I came to the site to find a great recipe and I sure did. I used white chocolate chips instead because my boss is allergic to other chocolate. The guys at work dug right in. These turned out nice and moist. I didn't have a problem with them flattening out like a few others. I find if you mix cookies by hand, you don't overwork the dough and cause them to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I love the use of honey - I tend not to like overly sweet goodies, and it was the perfect taste of sweet without being overly sugary! I did use chocolate chips, though... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
i made these for my folks because i thought i ran out of brown sugar. they came out great! my parents love them, although i forgot to add baking soda (oops). think i'll make them again this weekend to bring back to school for my friends! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I thought this cookie tasted good. The texture was too cake like, almost like a muffin. I used this recipe because I had neither brown sugar nor chocolate chips. I took a bar of dark chocolate, and chopped it up. Considering the lack of ingredients I had, they were satisfying. I did not like the consistency of the batter, it wasn't solid enough and after I placed them in the oven they were very runny and thin. Next time, I would probably make sure I have the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I was very pleased that this recipe didn't include brown sugar because I never have any! Haha. I was also pleased at how easy it was to make because I'm certainly not the most handy in the kitchen. They came out very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States